Easy Cream of Asparagus Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Excellent recipe just as it is, don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This recipe was okay. It was very thin not at all a cream soup. I choose not to add the heavy cream it simply didn't need the liquid and I didn't need the fat and calories. Instead I added a little corn starch after the blender step and put it in the crock pot for about 4 hours. The taste is bland and needs salt and pepper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This is a little thin for us as written. But really nice flavor. I used white onion instead of red and next time I would add about 2 Tablespoons of flour to the butter / onion - make a roux by cooking the flour in the butter and then adding the liquid. I used a stick blender in the pot and reserved some of the thin asparagus tips as a garnish along with a little additional cream. It makes for a beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Way too watery would use a recipe that uses flour as a thickening agent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Awesome recipe! I did not change a thing. Thanks Miss Diane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
GREAT! my hubby and son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Thank you for a nice easy recipe. In an attempt to reduce the salt and the fat, I made some changes. I used unsalted butter, low salt chicken stock, and low fat buttermilk instead of cream. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
this is a great and easy recipe, the kids liked it as well. I added some mushrooms to the list of ingredients. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PierreG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shediac, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
do we use the asparagus that was set aside or save it for another purpose? If so, when do we add it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I make this same soup but for those who prefer a chunkier soup delete using the blender portion. It is terrific both ways and my hubby loves this recipe. If I could give this a 10 star I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taber, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States