Easy Cream Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I give it 5 stars because it is easy AND delicious! I used a little lime and lemon juice. I topped it w/fresh raspberries and dipped some raspberries in white chocolate for decoration. I used the leftover white chocolate for drizzle over the top. I did read the other revies and used 12 ounces of cream cheese so it wasn't too sweet. I also noticed one person mentioned it didn't set. There is a trick. You have to whip it really well. Also, really cool things happen when you add lemon/lime juice to sweetened condensed milk. It helps it gel up and set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
Easy, double the cream cheese and have it at room temperature. This cuts down on the over powering sugar. I topped with blackberries. Family winner. Easy on the cook too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Very simple recipe! I used 16 oz. of cream cheese instead of 8 oz. and topped with fresh blueberries instead of pie filling. Wonderful dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITELADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Missouri, USA
Living In: Centralia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This recipe is so very easy. The thing that took me the longest was waiting for the cream cheese to soften and allowing my homemade frozen pie filling defrost. After that, this recipe took 10 minutes, top, to put together. Obviously, it still had to chill but I don't mind recipes where you make it then let it sit--it helps me with my time management to make things ahead anyway. I followed some reviewer's suggestions to double the cream cheese, which worked well enough. Until I went to fill my pie crust. 16 oz is a LOT, and I couldn't put it all in the pie crust--as it was, I ended up using most of it but skimping on the pie filling since I'd already put the cream cheese in. I was using a store bought pie crust, but be prepared for leftover cream cheese mixture if you double it and have a small pie pan. It didn't faze me for long, though: I made little cheesecake trifles with the rest of the mixture, some of the pie filling, blueberries, and topped with a cherry. It was very pretty and very good. I had absolutely no issues with this setting--it was definitely firm after less than 2 hours. I did make sure to mix the cream cheese and condensed milk very well, then mixed very well again after adding the lemon juice. This made bf very happy--he loves cheesecake. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
good recipe very easy but just one package of 8oz cream cheese did not work. Instead i had to start all over again and use a total of 2 1/2 8oz packages of cream cheese. The end result was satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
This is the essential in-a-hurry-pie recipe. The cherry topping can be substituted with whatever you have on hand. Foolproof, every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Caglioti

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sea Cliff, New York, USA
Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Easy Peezy Love this simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cadillac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This was very good and very easy pie to make. My kids loved it and they are very picky eaters! Wasn't too sweet for us, just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This is how my grandmother made this pie, and it is one of my favorite desserts, ever. This is easy and no-fail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodieSuzanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2001
Delicious and extremely easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States