Easy Cream Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Could never find this recipe anywhere until now... My mother had it, but we never knew where she got it from and that was YEARS ago. I would request this every year for my birthday! She would always make a 9x13 casserole dish size of this! LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT! (Notes: Let cream cheese come to room temperature... I use 1/4 cup of lemon juice and then you just let the beaters beat the stuffings out of the mixture...) Did I already say that I LOVE THIS! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmiLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gardners, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I love this recipe. I add 1 tsp Almond Extract and 1 tsp Vanilla Extract. I also line the inside of the pie crust with almond slivers. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This is quite good. Was a bit skeptical---a no-bake pie with said ingredients, and not having a fruit topping. I am pleasantly surprised! I used 16ozs. of cream cheese based on reviews. As I was mixing, I found the flavor a bit too cheesy, so I added about half a cup of confectioner's sugar. Next time, I'll use less cream cheese, but still more than the recommended 8ozs. I also added a dash of vanilla. This pie is so delicious, so dangerous---I just had a piece after my eggs and bacon breakfast. It's simple to make---even foolproof; I won't need to refer to the recipe every time I go to make it. Again, I didn't top with fruit, but it is still superb. I can only imagine how it would taste with strawberries. Yum. I think I found the pie of my dreams---literally; I never imagined a pie like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsjonze

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This is how my grandmother made this pie, and it is one of my favorite desserts, ever. This is easy and no-fail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodieSuzanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This recipe is so very easy. The thing that took me the longest was waiting for the cream cheese to soften and allowing my homemade frozen pie filling defrost. After that, this recipe took 10 minutes, top, to put together. Obviously, it still had to chill but I don't mind recipes where you make it then let it sit--it helps me with my time management to make things ahead anyway. I followed some reviewer's suggestions to double the cream cheese, which worked well enough. Until I went to fill my pie crust. 16 oz is a LOT, and I couldn't put it all in the pie crust--as it was, I ended up using most of it but skimping on the pie filling since I'd already put the cream cheese in. I was using a store bought pie crust, but be prepared for leftover cream cheese mixture if you double it and have a small pie pan. It didn't faze me for long, though: I made little cheesecake trifles with the rest of the mixture, some of the pie filling, blueberries, and topped with a cherry. It was very pretty and very good. I had absolutely no issues with this setting--it was definitely firm after less than 2 hours. I did make sure to mix the cream cheese and condensed milk very well, then mixed very well again after adding the lemon juice. This made bf very happy--he loves cheesecake. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
After reading reviews, I did use 2 pkgs. of cream cheese. I also added 1 cup of fresh blueberries to the mixture and topped it with 1 cup of fresh blueberries. This was very good, quick and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
So good....I made this last night to bring into work today for a coworker's birthday and what a huge hit. It being spring and lots of good berries/fruit available I sliced up some kiwi and strawberries and decorated....delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I give it 5 stars because it is easy AND delicious! I used a little lime and lemon juice. I topped it w/fresh raspberries and dipped some raspberries in white chocolate for decoration. I used the leftover white chocolate for drizzle over the top. I did read the other revies and used 12 ounces of cream cheese so it wasn't too sweet. I also noticed one person mentioned it didn't set. There is a trick. You have to whip it really well. Also, really cool things happen when you add lemon/lime juice to sweetened condensed milk. It helps it gel up and set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
My absolute favorite. I don't even use the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
This is the essential in-a-hurry-pie recipe. The cherry topping can be substituted with whatever you have on hand. Foolproof, every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Caglioti

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sea Cliff, New York, USA
Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States