Easy Cream Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Easy and quick. I don't think a pie pan works very well for this, so I make it in an 8x8. I melt 3 TBSP of butter in my 8x8 and then add 1 1/2 cups graham cracker crumbs and 3 TBSP of sugar for the crust. Turns out perfectly every time and lets those OCD people get over not having perfect pie slices. It is definitely more like a 9x13 layered dessert than a pie, but--oh boy!--is it delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skeller311

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Was very tasty, loved it. Made it with Strawberry pie topping. Will surely use it again and try different toppings. Thumbs up for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I also used 2 packages of cream cheese. I didn't have sweetened condensed milk, so I used whipping cream and added about a cup of sugar. I couldn't wait for two hours, but after cutting it in only an hour later, it had already settled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I have been making this pie for over 25 yrs and we love it every time. It is super easy to make and you can use any kind of toppings that you like. Its a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Easy Peezy Love this simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cadillac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
5 stars for ease and no baking needed during this heatwave! I don't know why some people had the issues they had with this pie. I followed the recipe to the letter except used apple pie topping b/c that's what I had. I didn't think the filling was too sweet, and it set up nicely in fridge. It is a bit rich so you don't need a lot. The key is to use the electric beaters to cream the cream cheese and sweetened condensed milk until light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shirley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
this is really good *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beverly
Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This pie was super simple and a great after dinner snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was the easiest and fastest dessert I have ever made. It tastes great too. I did use the 2 packs of cream cheese with everything else remaining the same. I got the whole bowl into the crust and will use pie filling as a side or addition after plating. Not all family members like pie filling but most like plain cheesecake. Yummy. Made me lick the spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cgoodloe
Home Town: Sallis, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Badgers at Rose Bowl [again] so for a game dessert this year made 2 pies using chocolate crusts. Used 4 packages cream cheese, 1/4 lemon juice, 2 cans sweetened ev milk. Will top with cherry pie filling and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woollysheep

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States