Easy Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I made a butter pecan cake this evening and was looking for an easy cream cheese frosting recipe to use. I made this with the substitution of 2 tsp. of butter pecan flavoring for the vanilla. I'll definitely be using this recipe again. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Easy and delicious! I let the butter and cream cheese warm up on my counter instead of the microwave (I always tend to overdue it in the microwave and then regret it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Never made cream cheese frosting myself though my mama did when I was a child. This was a very easy recipe to do. I did follow the suggestions made by naples34102, and doubled the recipe to ensure a good amount for my two layer, red and green velvet cake. The frosting came out really good. My husband approved and he is not a frosting kind of guy. It was a thick creamy result. I also added the pinch of salt to the mixture while the butter and sugar were creaming. Excellent recipe, I will make this again when I make my black magic cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I have not tried the recipe, but after looking at several different ones, I decided this looks like the best one for increased cream cheese taste. I have a question related to some of the posts. One of the recipes I saw indicated specifically unsalted butter. Is that why people are talking about adding salt to the recipe? If so, why couldn't one just use salted butter? Gave it only a 4 star rating since I haven't tried it yet. I also like the suggestion to mix butter and sugar first, but will see if it is "lumpy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
i love this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I loved how easy it was. I made an Apple cake today and frosted it with this. I only used 1 cup of sugar because we don't like things to sweet. Love how easy and perfect this recipe turned out.. room temperature butter and cold cream cheese. Did as directions said and mixed those until creamy then added 1 cup of shifted powdered sugar and a Teaspoon almond and vanilla flavor. Perfect consistency..and delicious as written. Thank yu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peg Arnett
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Was perfect for some cookies I was making! I halved it and it still turned out great. I loved that it didn't have too much powdered sugar because I love the cream cheese taste and this was so simple and easy. I had it made in less than five minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
YumYumYum!! Wonderful! enough said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
It was simple, easy to follow and my family loved it! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States