Easy Cream Cheese Danish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I thought these were good and easy. The pastry part wasn't the same as you'd get in a bakery but it was still good. I thought the cheese filling was so similar though to danishes I have bought! I took the advice of others and just cut the tube of crescents into rounds and made mini danishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Holy cow! These are incredibly easy to make and my family can't get enough. I did increase the vanilla to 2 tsp instead of 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Lattimer Jenkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Brasher Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Easy & delicious recipe! I used two 8oz cans of dough and halved filling amount, then layered as directed in 8x8 glass pan. I think i would have liked even more filling in mine, so I'm not sure about halving the filling for a 9X13 pan. Icing was great with the addition of some almond extract. Filling had perfect flavor ( i dislike a lemon flavor in cream cheese, but didn't notice it at all).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolatekisses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I made this for the family and they loved it. It's so simple and quick, it's a good recipe for the kids to help with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I followed the recipe without alterations. There is waaaay too much cream cheese. The bottom layer was soggy. The top layer was almost burnt. I read and re-read the instructions. Not sure why this is so highly rated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was sooo simple it should be illegal!! I made the round danishes and used half the cream cheese mixture like many reviewers said. It was just barely enough, but I put on a good amount on each danish. I made all the glaze because I halved that and it wasn't enough. I asked my husband if they tasted like cresent rolls and he said he wouldn't have ever known. These things could be transformed into all sorts of things...thank you for sharing!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I haven't made this yet but my co-worker brought it to our pot-luck office brunch yesterday and it was divine! I will be making this the 1st opportunity I get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I just could not imagine this tasting as good as the reviews BUT yummmmmm! I cut the filling in half as some reviewers suggested but next time I think I will use one 8 oz plus half of another to make a little more filling. My 94 year old mother said it tasted just like the danish you buy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This is so good. I am a from scratch cook, so this was a crazy thing for me to try. But , it is now one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Kids loved it, hubby and I thought it was a little sweet. I added a layer of seedless raspberry jam on top of the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States