Easy Cream Cheese Danish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I followed the instructions exactly for the pastry and cream, and in doing so, recieved many compliments and requests for more. The glaze was slightly too thick for my preference, which could be altitude, so I added a bit more milk. I enjoyed this, but my guests loved it and stated that it was better than any bakery pastry, which is ironic because it is so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
these are sooo easy and super delish! i believe, imho of course, that the people who said there was "too much filling" are just crazy!! the cream cheese part is the best....hello! anyway i loved these and the fact that they are so simple to throw together is just an added bonus :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Easy and very good. Have made cream cheese pastry from scratch for years and given as gifts and was told by one of my yearly recipients this recipe is better than my recipe. Will definitely use when I need something quick and easy and fail proof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maysville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Just ok. The pastry came out kind of soggy which just ruined it for me. Tasted ok, but the texture wasn't to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I made this as a part of a Mother's Day brunch along with two others and of the three it was my least favorite but good none-the-less. When it was warm I thought that it was too sweet. I took the suggestion of another reviewer and cut down the filling in half but in my opinion it probably didn't even need that much filling. It was plenty sweet already! However, it was still a really good recipe and it disappeared quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
The cream cheese filling itself was very yummy. There were times I thought it was too sweet though (and I am a sweet lover to the Nth degree), so I might cut back on it next time or add more lemon juice to balance it out. I improvised by using a slightly smaller rectangular pan to bake the danish in, and as a result there were times where I thought the filling was too much and other times when the flavor of crescent roll was too present, flavorwise. I would definitely make this again. Next time, I'd like to modify this recipe to go inside a puff pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZestforFood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Yum! Made these for our church's Easter Sunday brunch. They were a HUGE hit! Had lots of requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I found 4 oz packages of crescents on sale for a dollar. As it was just for 3 people it was perfect. I made this with rounds like other people (8 rounds from the 4 oz. pkg). After cutting the rounds and before flattening the mixture I dredged them in sugar. It made them sweeter and more like a real danish. I only made 1/4 the cheese mixture, estimating most of the ingredients and it was more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Very easy, came out exactly like a store-bought (but better!). This is very sweet. I did not half the filling like some people did, and Im glad I didnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serioussifl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States