Easy Cream Cheese Danish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I made this for the family and they loved it. It's so simple and quick, it's a good recipe for the kids to help with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I followed the recipe without alterations. There is waaaay too much cream cheese. The bottom layer was soggy. The top layer was almost burnt. I read and re-read the instructions. Not sure why this is so highly rated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was sooo simple it should be illegal!! I made the round danishes and used half the cream cheese mixture like many reviewers said. It was just barely enough, but I put on a good amount on each danish. I made all the glaze because I halved that and it wasn't enough. I asked my husband if they tasted like cresent rolls and he said he wouldn't have ever known. These things could be transformed into all sorts of things...thank you for sharing!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I haven't made this yet but my co-worker brought it to our pot-luck office brunch yesterday and it was divine! I will be making this the 1st opportunity I get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I just could not imagine this tasting as good as the reviews BUT yummmmmm! I cut the filling in half as some reviewers suggested but next time I think I will use one 8 oz plus half of another to make a little more filling. My 94 year old mother said it tasted just like the danish you buy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This is so good. I am a from scratch cook, so this was a crazy thing for me to try. But , it is now one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Kids loved it, hubby and I thought it was a little sweet. I added a layer of seedless raspberry jam on top of the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
These are wonderful, my husband loves them, always a good thing. I do cut the crescents in rounds and top them with filling and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSUNRISE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I followed the instructions exactly for the pastry and cream, and in doing so, recieved many compliments and requests for more. The glaze was slightly too thick for my preference, which could be altitude, so I added a bit more milk. I enjoyed this, but my guests loved it and stated that it was better than any bakery pastry, which is ironic because it is so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
these are sooo easy and super delish! i believe, imho of course, that the people who said there was "too much filling" are just crazy!! the cream cheese part is the best....hello! anyway i loved these and the fact that they are so simple to throw together is just an added bonus :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States