Easy Cream Cheese Danish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
My whole family begs for this! We tried it with a fresh raspberry and a frozen blueberry layer, both were a hit! Super easy and super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Regina
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I chose to use crescent rounds to make individual danishes instead of the 9x13 pan. If you do this, you will definitely need to cut the filling in half. There are only 8 rounds per can of dough. Make an indentation in the center and fill with a tablespoon of filling and smooth out. Bake as directed on the can, 10-12 minutes, watching carefully. The filling tasted great. The glaze in this recipe turned out thicker than my recipe for cream cheese cake frosting. I had to add way more milk to reach "drizzling" consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
a very easy and good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NO2JROF4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brownstown, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This dish is easy to make and tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Augsburg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Newark, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I was really missing the french danishes you can get at french bakeries in new york city. Well let me be the first to tell you THESE ARE FABULOUS. These definitely are professional grade cheese danishes. As far as those who said that there is too much cream cheese used in this recipe, not at all, it's the right amount for a tray of danishes. I made 1/2 my tray cherry pie filling on top of the cheese mixture. The other 1/2 of the tray is plain cheese. Works beautifully. Tastes like a danish you would get in a french pastry shop. The extra drizzle of icing on top also works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This could have been better. Maybe I'm biased seeing as how I work at a bakery that makes fresh traditional pastry daily, but making this with canned dough, while fast and easy, was "not very appetizing" Also, way too much filling. Really, cut the filling recipe in half unless you want half an inch of filling in your danish. The filling is good though. Would be tasty with the addition of berries mixed into it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Yummy and easy. I used almond extract in the filling and not vanilla. I also did not use the glaze as they were sweet enough without it. Already getting requests to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRICIA20

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Perfect as is. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Wow! By the time I had this cooled and ready to eat almost half was gone! I didn't have any lemon juice so I had to omit that ingredient. I also didn't make the topping because I was out of confectioner's sugar. I was so eager so make this I didn't make sure I had all my ingredients. It wasn't a problem though. It turned out super! Next time I think I'll half the cream cheese mixture and add some type of fruit jelly on top before I add on the other layer of crescents. I love how this recipe is very simple and yet you can tweak it to your own personal preference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
my husband and I loved this recipe! Used the lay flat in pan for the bottom and top crescent roll dough, did add canned blueberry pie filling to the cream cheese filling. brushed a little softened butter on top, sprinkled with sugar and cinnamon. Baked @ 350 degrease for 25 min. then baked @ 325 degrease for 5 min. perfectly done, tasted divine!!!!!!!!! Thanks sooooo... much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States