Easy Cream Cheese Danish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
We used puff pastry and half the amount of cream cheese. We also mixed in fresh blue berries. It was a huge hit. next time we will be trying little circles of pastry like some of the others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Very easy and tasty recipe. I took the advice of other cooks and cut the roll of dough into 8 rounds, flattened them and filled them with the cheese filling. After the danishes were cooled I placed blueberry filling I made on the top and drizzled it with the icing. I added a bit of almond extract to the icing. There are so many possibilities with all the different fillings you can use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I added dollops of bberry pie filling and made half a recipes in a 8x8. I would cook it longer or at a higher temp. Awesome though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lauraellen225
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Made them by slicing the rolls, but I wanted them thicker so I got 18 per roll. I then followed Kaye Lynn's recipe for the filling - THANK YOU! Turned out to be more than enough for all. There is still a bit in a container in the fridge leftover. I added almond extract to the filling, put a dollop of jam on top and sprinkled with slivered almonds before baking. They turned out really pretty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Thanks Natalie! Being a professional in the food business, I can tell you this really is a great recipe. After reading the comments...i made a few very minor changes. 1) baked bottom crust for about 5 minutes to prevent it from being soggy 2) Whipped a whole egg and brushed it on the top layer before baking (gave it a nice color 3) used the icing BUT...added about 3/4 tablespoon of Almond Extract in the icing (i did not end up using all the icing.. I just put on how much I personally liked...drizzled it on To the comments about shaping it round...I actually like the fact that you get cheese in every bite by keeping the recipe as is! To the comments about it being TOO much cheese mixture...I totally disagree. To me its the perfect amount. If you like Cheese Danish...use the full amount! To the comment about it taste better when its cooled off....you are right on the money...it was even better cold! Finally...it did taste like danish dough. I will be making this again real soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
We first ate this fresh, hot from the oven and my thoughts were it was good but not great. However, we discovered that after it sat and was cold...it was great! I do think there was enough filling that 1/2 of the recipe for it might be better. The dough on bottom didn't get totally done and was gooey in spots, so less filling would probably help. If you prefer alot of filling, putting the bottom crust in to bake for a few minutes before you assemble the whole thing might help. Very good recipe, can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALOUONIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Loved this! I took these yummy Danishes to a church breakfast and received so many compliments!!! I put some sugar on top of the dough before it baked because I wasn't sure it'd be sweet enough. But they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coatesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Meeteetse, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
OMGosh!! The cream cheese filling is amazing! The crescent rolls tasted like crescent rolls which were not appealing at all. I decided to make them again but this time I made them with puff pastry and added cherry filling to the cream cheese filling and they were DELISH!! My guests raved about them because they looked like they came from a bakery. If u make these, ditch the crescent rolls and use pillsbury puff pastry, you'll be much happier with the results!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I made this recipe early this morning just as written except for adding an egg wash as others had suggested. I was very pleased with the end result and it was easy to make so I have no complaints ;) Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sindarella32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Great recipe. Always get requests to make it. I like to slice the rolls and make minis instead of slicing. Slice, flatten, dollop of cream cheese (I add lemon zest) mixture, add a cherry or two, then make the icing a little thin w/ lemon juice and lemon zest and ice by squeezing out of a plastic snack bag with a very small hole cut into one corner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States