Easy Cream Cheese Danish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Very rich, but great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I prefer to "bake from scratch", but these were so fast, easy, and GOOD that I will make them often. I had tube crescent rolls that had gotten lost in my frig (they were past the expiration date) and I wanted to use them without worrying whether they would rise well. Even though the dough was expired, my cheese Danish tasted great. I chose to cut the rolled up dough into 10 portions as suggested by others. I made half the recipe of cream cheese, knowing that if I ran short I could make more. Each of my mini Danishes had a liberal tablespoon of cheese topping. Don't know how I would have been able to put more cheese on them. Haven't had time to quality check a "cold" one, but the ones out of the oven are tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by normal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
SOOO GOOOD! I made this for Easter and it turned out perfectly. Extremely easy too. I followed directions almost exactly; only changes wer baking bottom layer of crescent rolls for 5 min. and I also added blackberry preserves, which gave it a wonderful flavor. Even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These were delicious! I was planning to make them for Easter Brunch and then read a couple of recent unfavorable reviews. Finally decided to make them anyway since I had already shopped for the ingredients. I'm sure glad I did. They were wonderful. I did cut the filling in half, as suggested by other reviewers. There was plenty. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
excellent. VERY CREAM CHEESEY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pryor, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
My whole family begs for this! We tried it with a fresh raspberry and a frozen blueberry layer, both were a hit! Super easy and super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Regina
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I chose to use crescent rounds to make individual danishes instead of the 9x13 pan. If you do this, you will definitely need to cut the filling in half. There are only 8 rounds per can of dough. Make an indentation in the center and fill with a tablespoon of filling and smooth out. Bake as directed on the can, 10-12 minutes, watching carefully. The filling tasted great. The glaze in this recipe turned out thicker than my recipe for cream cheese cake frosting. I had to add way more milk to reach "drizzling" consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
a very easy and good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NO2JROF4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brownstown, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This dish is easy to make and tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Augsburg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I was really missing the french danishes you can get at french bakeries in new york city. Well let me be the first to tell you THESE ARE FABULOUS. These definitely are professional grade cheese danishes. As far as those who said that there is too much cream cheese used in this recipe, not at all, it's the right amount for a tray of danishes. I made 1/2 my tray cherry pie filling on top of the cheese mixture. The other 1/2 of the tray is plain cheese. Works beautifully. Tastes like a danish you would get in a french pastry shop. The extra drizzle of icing on top also works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States