Easy Cream Cheese Danish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This is a FANTASTIC recipe! I followed it exactly as it called for, and it turned out perfectly. The cream cheese is a BIT much, but if this is all you're eating, then it's great. It tastes amazing, and the only recommendation I have would be to cook it closer to 30 minutes to let the crescent rolls harden. That seems to help with the richness of the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I made 8 of these with a thawed box of puff pastry (Pepperidge Farm). I made pockets by folding in corners of puff pastry after placing filling in the centers. The filling was delicious and I have enough filling left over for another batch. Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Super easy and yummy!! Great for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This is really easy to make, and a nice change to take to Sunday morning services for coffee time. A big improvement over doughnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CLS
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I made half the recipe and shaped it into a braid. Also, I used low fat crescent rolls and low fat cream cheese, just added a 2 Tb of flour to the cheese so it would firm up. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I halved the filling like others, but I wish I hadn't. They turned out too bready. My husband says always err on the side of more instead of less. I used the crescent roll sheets instead of pressing the rolls together. That may have affected the recipe. However, the flavor is amazing! I did add half vanilla half almond extract though because I love almond extract. It makes everything better. Also, used 2 tablespoons milk in the glaze and it was still a little thick for drizzling. If you don't like the uncooked starchy flavor of powdered sugar, warming the milk will eliminate that taste for this and other powdered sugar glazes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly with the exception of using my own dough instead of store bought. This recipe was just OK. I DEFINITELY should have doubled the cheese filling as suggested by many reviewers. I will try it again but with some definite changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Yuck. Croissant dough? It doesn't pair well with cream cheese, the croissant overpowers the cream cheese and all I can think of is dinner rolls. Use puff pastry instead, its sooooo much better tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
So yummy!!! This was a hit with my family. Very easy to make and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Just tried this recipe yesterday and it is absolutely wonderful....I followed the directions exactly and definitely I think you need to use all of the filling....I also because of another reviewer brushed the top crust with egg and added about 1/4 to 1/2 tsp. almond extract to the icing. Will be serving this next week at our annual club golf tournament for one of the breakfast items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States