Easy Cream Cheese Danish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I halved the filling like others, but I wish I hadn't. They turned out too bready. My husband says always err on the side of more instead of less. I used the crescent roll sheets instead of pressing the rolls together. That may have affected the recipe. However, the flavor is amazing! I did add half vanilla half almond extract though because I love almond extract. It makes everything better. Also, used 2 tablespoons milk in the glaze and it was still a little thick for drizzling. If you don't like the uncooked starchy flavor of powdered sugar, warming the milk will eliminate that taste for this and other powdered sugar glazes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly with the exception of using my own dough instead of store bought. This recipe was just OK. I DEFINITELY should have doubled the cheese filling as suggested by many reviewers. I will try it again but with some definite changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Yuck. Croissant dough? It doesn't pair well with cream cheese, the croissant overpowers the cream cheese and all I can think of is dinner rolls. Use puff pastry instead, its sooooo much better tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
So yummy!!! This was a hit with my family. Very easy to make and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Just tried this recipe yesterday and it is absolutely wonderful....I followed the directions exactly and definitely I think you need to use all of the filling....I also because of another reviewer brushed the top crust with egg and added about 1/4 to 1/2 tsp. almond extract to the icing. Will be serving this next week at our annual club golf tournament for one of the breakfast items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Delicious! Only changes I'd make would be about half the amount of cream cheese -- although it was very tasty made as directed! Would totally make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
These turned out great. I used "light" crescent rolls, which were fine. I also heated sugar-free blueberry jam, added some Splenda, and when it started to cool I spread it on top of the cream cheese before adding the top layer of rolls. In the future I will use light cream cheese and mix some Splenda into the cream cheese to reduce the calories even further. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Made this last night, using low fat sour cream, and brought to church today. They were a HUGE hit . . . everyone loved them! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Awesome! I made mine a bit different-spread melted butter on the cresent roll, then sprinkled a spoon of brown sugar on it, rolled it, then made a circle, mushed a center to hold the cream cheese....made these several times in the past few weeks, so easy and so darn good!!! Better than the bakery! Everyone loves them!! Can't get past the cream cheese, but I want to try blueberry and cherry pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arco, Idaho, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States