Easy Cream Cheese Danish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
3.5 to be fair. They were I exactly what you'd expect from looking at the recipes. Kids ate them right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This danish was light and flaky but tasted too much like the crossaints to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This is perfect just the way it is. Now you can buy seemless cresent rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
These were very yummy. I read the reviews before and I used the suggestions from others about the measurements for the filling. I also used two 8 oz. packages of the dough because my grocery store didn't have 10 oz. Turned out delicious though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sah90504

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was good and very easy. I may use less filling next time as it was a little rich for my husband. It was even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by margie c.
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This is really good and so easy to make. I made the mistake of using only one package of cream cheese rather than two - because that's all I had on hand - but will be using two the next time I make this. Thank you for sharing this recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
These were just okay. I cut the filling in half and it was still too much. I wondered if it would be better with fruit to offset the strong cream cheese flavor. Don't get me wrong, it was sweet and tasted okay, but it just wasn't what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
these were so very easy to make and tasted sooo very good! I tweaked the recipe a lil'...Cutting the filling in half, and used the crescent rounds, making a well in the center...AAAAAA++++!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I love this and have made it for many years for when I have company. It always gets rave reviews. I love the little bit of lemon juice in the filling - I just use bottled lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This danish is very yummy! I followed the recipe exactly, using all the filling since I love cream cheese, and I was very surprised at how great this simple recipe turned out! The next time I make this, I may add fruit filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States