Easy Cream Cheese Danish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
first of all let me say they are to die for I made the easy cream cheese danish they were very good a little on the sugary side but next time I think I'm going to use less sugar on top and put strawberry preserves in the middle with the cream cheese or maybe cherries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen McIntyre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I love this recipe. I add fruit or raspberry jam to make it more special. I spread one tube of dough on bottom of pan and make sure it goes up the sides and ends a little. Then add filling. Next I unroll the 2nd tube crescent rolls , pinch the slices together to make a sheet and lay this over the filling. I make sure the top sheet reaches all sides and ends and press them together to seal. I might try the sliced dough and make the Danish like at Costco. Sounds yummy too !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Made as is. This is a freakin AWESOME recipe. Made as is, would NOT change a thing! This is almost just as good cold, out of the refrigerator, as it is hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Yummy and easy! One time I was talking to someone while making these and not paying attention, and I dumped the icing ingredients in with the rest of the filling mixture. Turns out...still yummy! How can I not like a foolproof recipe like that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Amazing Danish! Just the right amount of cream cheese filling. I made a lemon-tasting drizzle icing just for fun instead of the regular one suggested. This gave it a surprising but pleasant lemon taste. Great recipe! It will definitely be my favorite, which is good, because danish is my favorite food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
SOGGY BOTTOM SOLUTION! I always made this in a glass pan. I wanted to make a smaller portion so I used a non-stick metal pan. My bottom was soggy that time. So I guess the solution is to bake it in a glass dish. It comes out perfect every time. I hope Kari sees this because I would hate for her to miss out on this wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Very easy. Had all ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Works great, halved it for two of us and we had two breakfasts out of it. Used one can of pilsbury rolls, split in half, and halved all of the other ingredients. Lemon is key to bring out flavor. Good on day two, not so much on day 3, so eat them right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sneezy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
It is indeed an easy recipe. The first time I made it I was at my daughter's house and used a glass baking dish. When I made it at home I didn't have that dish so I used a cookie sheet. It was a bit messy, but delicious nevertheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yah Yah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is so simple and delicious I am making it again and I just made it the other day. I am definitely addicted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States