Easy Cranberry Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
This was a very easy granola recipe, and it tastes better than any granola I have purchased! I added sunflower seeds since I had some on hand. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
Fun & easy to make. I've made this a few times already & usually add raisins. Great for healthy snack or homemade cereal. I suggest after baking you spread it on wax paper to allow it to cool & get crunchy. It might stick on pan as it hardens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
I have been looking for a granola recipe that tasted like the granola my mom made in the 1970's - This was it! This is a great recipe that I will use over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granby, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I wasn't going to make this because I didn't think there was any way it could be that much better than store-bought granola to make it worth the extra effort. Even right after making it, I was not impressed. But it is really delicious, better than store-bought granola, not to mention the fact that I know exactly what went into it and can always adjust the ingredients as I see fit. Not that I think I will make any adjustments as it was pretty perfect as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Really good! Me mum totally dug it and it was great with yogurt. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
This was good! I only used about a cup of honey, and it was sweet enough for me. If you like bigger clumps of granola, try pressing it down into the pan before you bake it, and don't stir it while it's cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESJESSI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
very easy, and very tasty. can leave out the nuts and is still great paired with yogurt or plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODSARTIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I enjoyed this granola very much. My husband, however, thought it had an "odd" after-taste. Not quite sure what it was ... the oil maybe? I will try again with a fresh bottle of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I love this granola. I didn't have wheat germ so I ground up some flax seed in my coffee grinder, great replacement and very good for you too. I also cooked it in a 9x13 baking dish with higher sides so it was easier to stir with less chance of spilling. I do think this added some cook time because it wasn't all in a thin layer, but all in all I think I added about 15 extra minutes. A definate staple recipe in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States