Easy Cranberry Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was such an easy granola recipe! It tastes Amazing! and not to mention a whole lot cheaper :) I did make substitutions due to what I had on hand,It turned out wonderful even with my changes!! I only had wheat Bran I also had no honey in the house so I used pure maple syrup.This made a nice snack for me in the evening when im craving something sweet! I eat this with some almond milk and some fresh berries! Try this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I only made one change in the recipe's ingredients--I used chopped pecans in place of the walnuts. I mixed everything together BUT the cranberries. I baked my granola at 250 for an hour, stirring every 15 minutes. When the granola was crisp, I took it out, let it cool and then stirred in the cranberries (The reason I did this was because I've never had luck cooking the raisins/cranberries with the granola. For some reason, they always turn out burned. Now, I just add them after baking). The combination of ingredients in this granola were fantastic--very, VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This granola has a nice balance. As other noted, don't add dried fruit before baking any granola. You should always sprinkle it in after it comes out of the oven and is cooling in the pan. I liked the taste of the wheat germ in this. Only change I would make it probably do just a cup of honey. I felt it was a little much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bru

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I love homemade granola ....and this recipe is so good. I had no wheat germ left so I subbed with ground flax seed....also subbed the walnuts for shredded coconut. Used sliced almonds instead of chopped. Decreased the honey to 1/2c and only used 2tblspns of olive oil, 2tsps of vanilla and 2tspns of cinnamon. I added the dried cranberries after the granola is cooked. I folded them into the hot granola and let everything cool on my cookie sheet. Thanks for a tasty granola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
this was my first attempt at making granola. i mixed everything together in one big bowl. i added sunflower seeds and substituted cashews for the almonds. mine turned out more like cereal than granola. it didn't clump together and make clusters like i was expecting. tasty and easy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Easy & tasty! Cooking time was about 50 minutes for me because there was so much granola on the sheet. Next time I'll spread it over two sheets instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This is very easy and wonderful. Used applesauce instead of honey. Added sunflower seeds, flaxseed and pecans. This recipe is very flexible to suit your likes and dislikes. Also included some almond flavoring. Only question: Does this need to be refridgerated?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Flavor was good but DO NOT put cranberries in before you cook. They turn out dry and hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
The first granola I have ever made and the best I have ever tasted. Good ratio of honey, oil and oats/nuts and good basic recipe to play around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I think 30 minutes is too long. I checked the granola after putting it in the oven for 30 minutes (and stirring every 10 minutes), and it was almost burnt! However, I did make one change: applesauce for the oil. Maybe that was the reason? I would still make this again, except I would take it out a little earlier. I also baked it on parchment paper = easier cleanup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimsyl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States