Easy Cranberry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
I love this tasty, inventive, chicken dish. it was so easy and quick!! It was different but the mixture of the ingrediences were excellent. thank you for the great recipe, i will use it for many years to come. instead of the traditional cranberry sauce i used the kind with "whole berries" and it was a whole lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I think there is a misprint in this recipe, use French, Catalina or Russian dressing NOT RANCH. Also, use whole cranberry sauce not the jellied kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
This is VERY GOOD. I cooked it in a Reynolds Bag and then I didn't even have to clean the pan. I served it with mashed potatoes, peas and corn....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worthington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
My husband fell in love with me again over this recipe. I served it over rice after reading the reviews. That was really great, the sauce is a bit runny but over the rice, it is great. I discovered too late I did not have the liption onion soup mix, so I substituted French fried onions for the soup mix. It still turned out really good. The kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This recipe was easy but we did not care for it!cranberry sauce should not ever be used with onion soup mix and ranch dressing.It smelled horrible and it was a strange color.The chicken was tender though if you could get past the weird color...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine LaRocca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Meadow, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This was perfect served over brown rice. My family loved it and it couldn't be easier. Many thanks to reviewer Cheri Nobriga for the idea of substituting a 2.8 oz. can of French Fried Onions for the onion soup mix. It was so good I may never even try it with the soup mix. I used whole berry cranberry sauce and the berries added to both the visual and taste appeal. Thanks Alice, for sharing this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTYDUFF
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Great recipe! I accompanied this dish with store bought stuffing with dried cranberry, and added a scoop of stuffing to each chicken breast. Served with rice and french cut green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
Have to say this bombed at my house. Not one person in my family of 6 ate more than a few bites. It had a strange unappetizing color and a very odd taste. Sorry, I couldn't think of anything to tweak to make it more appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
This recipe is so easy and really delicious!! The sauce is great served over rice. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morsegal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Excellent - prepared in morning, and baked, so it was ready for dinner - one hour. Served with rice and peas and very tasty - I cut chicken breasts into 3 large strips for each half of the boneless chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States