Easy Cranberry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
It was okay not that great. Wish I kept the cranberries out, so I could of enjoyed them on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I think there is a misprint in this recipe, use French, Catalina or Russian dressing NOT RANCH. Also, use whole cranberry sauce not the jellied kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
It was simple to prepare and easy to make. It tasted very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Truly fabulous tasting and super easy to make! I also think that cranberry sauce with whole cranberries in it would be great in this too - but it's really good just how it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Park, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Lovely for this time of year! A definite crockpot recipe! Serve over leftover stuffing! Add some dried cranberries and toasted pecans. Use this sauce over pork, too. A staple recipe that is so versatile! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willowbas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This was a great recipe. My boyfriend enjoyed the mixture of flavors and how moist the chicken was. I liked that it was so quick to assemble!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by villa_n_tuscany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Great recipe! I accompanied this dish with store bought stuffing with dried cranberry, and added a scoop of stuffing to each chicken breast. Served with rice and french cut green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This was very good! I served it with wild rice, corn and green beans. We used whole cranberry sauce instead of jelly. We will definitely have this again many times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
We're big chicken eaters in my house and this was definitely one of the best recipes I have ever used. I used thighs and took off all the skin. I seasoned it with lots of salt, pepper and garlic powder and cooked for about 1 1/2 hours. Will definitely make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Hastings On Hudson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This recipe was easy but we did not care for it!cranberry sauce should not ever be used with onion soup mix and ranch dressing.It smelled horrible and it was a strange color.The chicken was tender though if you could get past the weird color...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine LaRocca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Meadow, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States