Easy Cranberry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Annastasiav
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I only added 1/2 the amount of ranch called for and used french fried onions as mentioned by Cheri Nobriga. Next time I'll try it w/the onion soup mix & see if I like it better. I would give it 3 stars but DH gave it 4 1/2. Made it with stuffing and green beans, both went with the chicken really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annastasiav

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Oregon, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I was very hesitant to try this after all the mixed reviews. I used the ranch dressing & it was not good. The smell of the sauce was unpleasant & the color was unappealing to say the least. I'm going to take other reviewers advice & try with catalina dressing another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Only because of food sensitivities did I have to change this recipe up a bit. I substituted the ranch dressing for Kraft Sweet Honey Catalina. I also used whole cranberry sauce and french fried onions per other users' recommendations. (Due to MSG content in onion soup mixes.) I poured the french fried onions on during the last 15 minutes of cooking, in order to preserve some of the crunchiness) I served dish over a bed of Jasmine rice and served sauteed asparagus as a side dish. It was AMAZING!!! So easy and yet looks like gourmet. My husband couldn't stop raving about it! I will make this dish for guests in the future! (For two people, I cut the recipe in half, which was very easy to do.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
try a nice pork roast in the slow cooker. Mix 1 can of whole cranberry sauce with a package of onion soup mix.Cover the roast and forget it for 8 hours. This makes a terrific gravy for mashed potatoes. My family loves this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
THIS IS SO SIMPLE, MY 13 YR OLD CAN MAKE...EVERYONE IN OUR HOUSE WAS AMAZED AND HAPPY WITH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laura jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
A friend makes this recipe, but instead of the ranch dressing, she used Catalina (french)dressing.. it taste fabulous.. try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I used about half a bottle of Ken's Lite Ranch dressing, a packet of store brand (Harris Teeter) onion soup mix, a can of Ocean Spray whole berry cranberry sauce, and 3 Smart Chicken organic chicken breasts....mixed it all together and put it in the crockpot on high for about 3 hours. Served over mashed potatoes, with another can of cranberry sauce, and corn. YUUUUUUUMMM! I was apprehensive due to the mixed reviews, but hubby and I loved it!! SO easy, SO tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
isnt it funny how different people taste? Some people didn't like this. BUT, we LOVed it! So good. I followed the directions, but cut back a little bit on the onion soup. Pounded the breast to make them evenly thick. Cant wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
As suggested by others, I used Russian dressing instead of Ranch. I also didn't need to cook it for an hour. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
We do a variant which uses Western dressing instead of ranch. Very easily adaptable to crock pot or a camping dutch oven over charcoal. A very popular dish among all our friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States