Easy Cranberry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I have made a similar cranberry chicken for years (23 years). I have always used Western Dressing (French), whole cranberry sauce and dry onion soup mix. I would cover the pan with foil for the first 45 min. and then remove the foil for the remaining cooking time. Also if I was using chicken with skin and bone in I have cooked the chicken alone for 20 min. to remove some of the fat-before adding the rest of the ingredients. My family loves the french dressing version over the ranch dressing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Once you get past the look of this dish, it really is quite good. The combination of ingredients makes a sauce that is sort of brownish-plum-colored and doesn't look very appetizing. If I make it again, I'm going to use the entire package of onion soup mix in hopes of giving it a browner color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This was perfect served over brown rice. My family loved it and it couldn't be easier. Many thanks to reviewer Cheri Nobriga for the idea of substituting a 2.8 oz. can of French Fried Onions for the onion soup mix. It was so good I may never even try it with the soup mix. I used whole berry cranberry sauce and the berries added to both the visual and taste appeal. Thanks Alice, for sharing this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTYDUFF
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I used bone chicken breast instead of boneless. I would overall say this is a good dish, but honestly I don't think I will fix it again. It was one of those recipes to try but not a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This was pretty good. The sauce was very runny. I'm only giving it four stars because it did not get rave reviews from my family and guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
My husband gave this a 2 but I think he was being nice. Not a recipe we'll try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GramCracker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Damascus, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
My husband fell in love with me again over this recipe. I served it over rice after reading the reviews. That was really great, the sauce is a bit runny but over the rice, it is great. I discovered too late I did not have the liption onion soup mix, so I substituted French fried onions for the soup mix. It still turned out really good. The kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Excellent - prepared in morning, and baked, so it was ready for dinner - one hour. Served with rice and peas and very tasty - I cut chicken breasts into 3 large strips for each half of the boneless chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Very fast, very good. A great "big gathering" dish. In fact, I'm making it tonight!! Try making it in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WMPOLL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Delicious. Simple. The chicken was moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainview, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States