Easy Cranberry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Annastasiav
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I only added 1/2 the amount of ranch called for and used french fried onions as mentioned by Cheri Nobriga. Next time I'll try it w/the onion soup mix & see if I like it better. I would give it 3 stars but DH gave it 4 1/2. Made it with stuffing and green beans, both went with the chicken really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annastasiav

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Oregon, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I was very hesitant to try this after all the mixed reviews. I used the ranch dressing & it was not good. The smell of the sauce was unpleasant & the color was unappealing to say the least. I'm going to take other reviewers advice & try with catalina dressing another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Only because of food sensitivities did I have to change this recipe up a bit. I substituted the ranch dressing for Kraft Sweet Honey Catalina. I also used whole cranberry sauce and french fried onions per other users' recommendations. (Due to MSG content in onion soup mixes.) I poured the french fried onions on during the last 15 minutes of cooking, in order to preserve some of the crunchiness) I served dish over a bed of Jasmine rice and served sauteed asparagus as a side dish. It was AMAZING!!! So easy and yet looks like gourmet. My husband couldn't stop raving about it! I will make this dish for guests in the future! (For two people, I cut the recipe in half, which was very easy to do.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
try a nice pork roast in the slow cooker. Mix 1 can of whole cranberry sauce with a package of onion soup mix.Cover the roast and forget it for 8 hours. This makes a terrific gravy for mashed potatoes. My family loves this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
THIS IS SO SIMPLE, MY 13 YR OLD CAN MAKE...EVERYONE IN OUR HOUSE WAS AMAZED AND HAPPY WITH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laura jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
A friend makes this recipe, but instead of the ranch dressing, she used Catalina (french)dressing.. it taste fabulous.. try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I used about half a bottle of Ken's Lite Ranch dressing, a packet of store brand (Harris Teeter) onion soup mix, a can of Ocean Spray whole berry cranberry sauce, and 3 Smart Chicken organic chicken breasts....mixed it all together and put it in the crockpot on high for about 3 hours. Served over mashed potatoes, with another can of cranberry sauce, and corn. YUUUUUUUMMM! I was apprehensive due to the mixed reviews, but hubby and I loved it!! SO easy, SO tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
isnt it funny how different people taste? Some people didn't like this. BUT, we LOVed it! So good. I followed the directions, but cut back a little bit on the onion soup. Pounded the breast to make them evenly thick. Cant wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
As suggested by others, I used Russian dressing instead of Ranch. I also didn't need to cook it for an hour. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
We do a variant which uses Western dressing instead of ranch. Very easily adaptable to crock pot or a camping dutch oven over charcoal. A very popular dish among all our friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States