Easy Cranberry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Really easy to make and my family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Super easy. Used chicken tenders as that's what I had on hand. Followed directions exactly and whole family loved. Only needed 45-50 mins. Served over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
My husband loved this recipe over stovetop stuffing! Used more ranch dressing and onion soup and less cranberries (only half the can). Super easy to whip up on any weeknight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
We preferred this to the other recipes that use French or Catalina Dressing. It's not as vinegar(y) since it uses the Ranch Dressing. The boys just loved it over rice it was delish. I did cook this in my pressure cooker since I was starting out with frozen chicken thighs. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Shaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
After reading many of the reviews, I debated ( due to mixed reviews) and finally decided to give it a try. My version differed slightly in that I added a handful of craisins to my jellied cranberry sauce, light ranch dressing and onion soup mix. I liked the idea of the whole cranberry sauce but only had jellied cranberry sauce in the pantry. I also liked the idea of adding fried onions during the last 15 minutes but didn't have those in the pantry either. I'll try that next time. I didn't find the sauce to be at all runny as was mentioned in some of the reviews. The color IS a bit off-putting but, then again, does a lobster really LOOK appetizing?? I was pleasantly surprised that my husband really liked it. Some people mentioned that they like the recipe better made with Catalina style dressing but, as the recipe is slightly sweet anyway, I would think the Catalina would make it overly sweet. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I consider myself an objective person, so here is my honest review. I was surprised by the combination of ranch and cranberry sauce, however it was all I had in my fridge so I gave this recipe a try. I made this in a crockpot, and the aroma was delightfully sweet. When I finally ate it, I felt it was pretty average. The taste can be described as sweet and tangy. For those wanting a bold flavor, this recipe is not for you. For those wanting a no hassle regular and plain tasting recipe, then certainly try this. It is nothing to write home about, but it isn't something destined for the dog bowl either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Very, very tasty and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
The sauce was very good. I made it exactly as written. The color of the sauce, however, was strange and a bit unappetizing. My family will continue to eat this, for sure, but I doubt I'd serve this to company due to the way it looks! I followed other recommendations and served it over rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I've made this several times. I found it when I was looking for something new to do with chicken. My husband loves it! I'm not a big ranch fan so I made my own dressing of garlic powder, mayonnaise, and milk. All in all it is to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This recipe was not to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States