Easy Crab and Horseradish Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Fantastic and so easy to make. Original recipe didn't have much flavor. I doubled the recipe and added about 3 to 4 drops of Mean Devil Woman hot sauce, 1/4 cup of minced green onion, and increased crab to 3 cans. HUGE hit on New Years Eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Thought it was great, but it was missing something initially. Then, the second time I added a few solid shakes of Old Bay seasoning before microwaving. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Love this even cold. I used fat free cream cheese, with double the horseradish and Worcesteshire, and a table spoon of lite sour cream for creaminess. Yummy on celery and no guilt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I love crab dip and was so excited to make this. I didn't care for it at all and neither did my company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
As other said, this is a great basic recipe. I doubled it and used about 10 oz of fresh crabmeat. I ended up using more horseradish and more worcestershire than called for. It's really to taste... Also, I did nuke it and it was ok that way but served it cold. I overheard someone say at the party, who brought the crab because it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Efland, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This is a good basic recipe that can be tailored to your own tastes. I actually use about 1/4 cup of Worcestershire sauce and 4 tablespoons of horseradish, since we like stronger flavors. A tablespoon of mayo lends creaminess, and I use 8 oz of pasteurized crab rather than canned. Thanks for the recipe--it's quick, easy, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margaux

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I make this all the time and LOVE this recipe.. ... Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This didn't go over very well with my group. I didn't care for it too much myself. Kinda bland and the texure was weird to me. I doubled the recipe and used 3 cans of crab. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Starburst

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
very good ... on the suggestion of another reviewer, I also made it with 2 cans of crabmeat but added another tbsp of horseradish, 2 tsp of worcestershire, salt, and fresh cracked pepper. This gave it density and a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Great with French Bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Winslow, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States