Easy Crab Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 21, 2005
This recipe was easy too make and everybody enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
Fast and easy. All four of us liked it. I did make a few modifications: I added a little wine after sauteing the garlic and onions to soften them a bit, threw in a chicken bouillon cube with the milk, and added some chopped chives in top of each serving. These all probably helped to boost the flavor a bit. I like the fact that you get the creaminess, but don't have to add the fat by using milk instead of cream. I will make this again, and would serve it to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
This was very good. I made very few changes, other than spicing it up a bit with old bay, and a little spicy pepper. It was great served hot out of the pan with garlic bread, and white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aylett, Virginia, USA
Living In: King William, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
We loved it!!! After reading past messages, I added broccoli, more garlic and thinned with more milk. It turned out great! Hubby was still talking about it as he went to bed! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
I have not tried this recipe yet but it sounds like it would taste way better with real crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
I read the other reviews about the sauce not being rich or thick enough, so I substituted about half heavy cream and half milk, I added a bit more garlic, parmesan (the real fresh stuff not the kind in the shaker can), and added some pepper and LOTS of Old Bay Seasoning. It was almost too thick so I added more milk. VERY delicious! I loved that this was sooo easy to make! I also found that it was more than enough for 6 people, I would say it should easily feed 8 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
We enjoyed this. We took an earlier suggestion to add broccoli, extra garlic and I added mushrooms, but it is bland,and I don't want to think how it tasted without the additional ingredients. Maybe some pepper, and some spice. It was a winner either way. I bet some shrimp would go good with it as well. We served this with a baby spinach salad, and garlic cheese toast. It was a well rounded supper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Sand

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Swansea, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
This is basically alfredo sauce...with crab in it. And you really can't go wrong with alfredo. I didn't have any onions, so I omitted that step. I did add some garlic saltpowder...because I LOVE garlic!! And added a bit more parmesan than called for. I also adjusted the recipe to two servings (because I only had one can of crab meat on hand)...it actually made more like 4 servings with plenty of sauce to go around. I've never added crab to my alfredo before...but it was pretty tasty. I think next time I'll throw in some green onions and perhaps fresh tomatoes for color...I'm a firm believer in adding green onions in with any sort of crab dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
I added a little more salt and pepper to kill the blandness and also added frozen broccoli. The sauce was very thick, but good. The leftovers were better than the original!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
4 cups of milk just seemed like too much. It never did thicken up no matter how much cheese I added. I must have done something wrong. The flavor was OK but I don't think I'll try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States