Easy Crab Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Good recipe! I substituted penne pasta for the linguine and real blue crab meat for the artificial crabmeat - if you chose to do that you might want to make sure that you really like crab as the flavor is very "crabby". A little salt & pepper to taste and you've got a great pasta dish. =) I'll be using this recipe next time we have extra blue crab meat in Louisiana!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
Excellent! I added a little more parmesan cheese (definitely use fresh!) and this made a lot. I will probably halve it next time. Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSTRAIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
easy to make and quick. family liked this very much. i used chicken b/c none of my family really likes crab. so i made it with chicken and added the crab after everyone had theires. Very good :) I added mushroom and green onions to the mix as well as some cajun seasoning on my on dish. This is a keeper with great potential. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Yummy! All I added was salt and pepper and it tasted rich to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAWNA718

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Barberton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
I use this recipe often, it is very easy and most of the ingredients are on hand. I add salt to add flavor, but I like the basic flavor-it is a recipe open to alot of additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, fast easy and delicious - my family was crazy for this recipe - 5+ stars - have already e-mailed this to 5 of my friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
This is a deceptively simply basic recipe with lots of potential! After reading other reviews I tried some additions to "up" the flavor. I browned 4 oz of bacon with the onion, then added some fresh spinach at the end with a can of real crab. Altogether it was a hit with adults and kids alike, one of whom is an Italian exchange student! Buon Appetito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
This recipe was pretty good. i added about a cup of peas, a bunch of green peppers, mushrooms and extra garlic because i love garlic.... it was not too bland but i think without the extra stuff it might have been a little on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
This was pretty bland, even after adding green onion, mushrooms and cajun seasoning along with real lump crab meat. For those looking for an alfredo without as much fat, this would pass, but doesn't really satisify the alfredo craving. I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
I must have done something wrong! My husband said it tasted a little bland. Maybe more garlic or using real crabmeat might have helped, but I'm not going to give this one another chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States