Easy Crab Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This was good and easy but could use a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Made exactly how the recipe listed. Too much milk made the sauce very thin and runny. Did the submitter forget to list any seasonings? I added salt and pepper and at least tasted MUCH better than the original. Will not make again, but kudos for your efforts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
This recipe was a good jumping off point. I used real crab which probably added a depth of flavor, shallots instead of onion and added a teaspoon of Old Bay for seasoning. Sauce was a little thick for me, next time I will use a bit less flour and a bit more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I tried doctoring it a bit as suggested (added peas, extra seasoning, and a bit more garlic as there's never too much) and it was just bland, and I didn't care for the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Well, I have to say that I was disappointed with this dish. It was extremely tasteless. I managed to upgrade it to 'decent' only by adding quite a bit of garlic powder, Old Bay seasoning, salt, pepper, and parsley. I did like how nicely the sauce thickened, but I don't think I'll make this again. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This was terrible. Very bland...even after I added salt and pepper. What a waste of expensive crab. Very very disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie P
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
I made this recipe last week and it was delicious. Although I did alter it a bit. I used both meat and chicken, and added frozen corn to the sauce and parsley on top to garnish. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie P

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
nice easy and fast dish. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanghai Siri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA
Living In: Pudong, Shanghai (Municipality) , China
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This was not good. Way to rich with no flavor. Sorry to say but I had to throw it down the disposal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
I had to take the advice of other reviewers and add a lot of salt (seasoned salt) and pepper to up the taste - it was very bland without. I also added chopped spinach and used bow-tie pasta instead of linguini and real crab meat (don't like the imitation stuff). I also had to add more parmesan. My family liked it enough, but I don't think I'll use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4callmemommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States