Easy Crab Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, fast easy and delicious - my family was crazy for this recipe - 5+ stars - have already e-mailed this to 5 of my friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
Fast and easy. All four of us liked it. I did make a few modifications: I added a little wine after sauteing the garlic and onions to soften them a bit, threw in a chicken bouillon cube with the milk, and added some chopped chives in top of each serving. These all probably helped to boost the flavor a bit. I like the fact that you get the creaminess, but don't have to add the fat by using milk instead of cream. I will make this again, and would serve it to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
I read the other reviews about the sauce not being rich or thick enough, so I substituted about half heavy cream and half milk, I added a bit more garlic, parmesan (the real fresh stuff not the kind in the shaker can), and added some pepper and LOTS of Old Bay Seasoning. It was almost too thick so I added more milk. VERY delicious! I loved that this was sooo easy to make! I also found that it was more than enough for 6 people, I would say it should easily feed 8 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
I have not tried this recipe yet but it sounds like it would taste way better with real crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
We loved it!!! After reading past messages, I added broccoli, more garlic and thinned with more milk. It turned out great! Hubby was still talking about it as he went to bed! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
I must have done something wrong! My husband said it tasted a little bland. Maybe more garlic or using real crabmeat might have helped, but I'm not going to give this one another chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Yummy! All I added was salt and pepper and it tasted rich to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAWNA718

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Barberton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie P
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
I made this recipe last week and it was delicious. Although I did alter it a bit. I used both meat and chicken, and added frozen corn to the sauce and parsley on top to garnish. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie P

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Awesome! You wouldn't think it was easy because it is SO good! My hubby said it was a bit too garlicy for him - but I didn't think so. We've made it a couple of times now and delish every time! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sides Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johannesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
3 as written 1/2 tsp salt and 1/4 tsp pepper required. 5 star variation is use salt and pepper, use crumbled blue cheese 1/2 to 3/4 cup or one small container instead of parmesan and use 4 cups fat free half and half instead of milk. Keep recipe the same just those two small substitutions. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States