Easy Crab Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2000
Very good. I used real crab and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2000
This was a very quick and easy recipe but I think it needed some veggies, next time I will add broccili and red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
This recipe was very bland --I had to add some spices to it to give it some taste. Otherwise the recipe was not bad. Unsure if we will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
It is very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
4 cups of milk just seemed like too much. It never did thicken up no matter how much cheese I added. I must have done something wrong. The flavor was OK but I don't think I'll try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
I added a little more salt and pepper to kill the blandness and also added frozen broccoli. The sauce was very thick, but good. The leftovers were better than the original!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
This is basically alfredo sauce...with crab in it. And you really can't go wrong with alfredo. I didn't have any onions, so I omitted that step. I did add some garlic saltpowder...because I LOVE garlic!! And added a bit more parmesan than called for. I also adjusted the recipe to two servings (because I only had one can of crab meat on hand)...it actually made more like 4 servings with plenty of sauce to go around. I've never added crab to my alfredo before...but it was pretty tasty. I think next time I'll throw in some green onions and perhaps fresh tomatoes for color...I'm a firm believer in adding green onions in with any sort of crab dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
We enjoyed this. We took an earlier suggestion to add broccoli, extra garlic and I added mushrooms, but it is bland,and I don't want to think how it tasted without the additional ingredients. Maybe some pepper, and some spice. It was a winner either way. I bet some shrimp would go good with it as well. We served this with a baby spinach salad, and garlic cheese toast. It was a well rounded supper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Sand

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Swansea, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
I read the other reviews about the sauce not being rich or thick enough, so I substituted about half heavy cream and half milk, I added a bit more garlic, parmesan (the real fresh stuff not the kind in the shaker can), and added some pepper and LOTS of Old Bay Seasoning. It was almost too thick so I added more milk. VERY delicious! I loved that this was sooo easy to make! I also found that it was more than enough for 6 people, I would say it should easily feed 8 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
I have not tried this recipe yet but it sounds like it would taste way better with real crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States