Easy Crab Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
The recipe is good, and like the other reviewers, i made some modifications, a little more butter and garlic, some scallions, and a pinch of old bay, i put the parm cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
3 as written 1/2 tsp salt and 1/4 tsp pepper required. 5 star variation is use salt and pepper, use crumbled blue cheese 1/2 to 3/4 cup or one small container instead of parmesan and use 4 cups fat free half and half instead of milk. Keep recipe the same just those two small substitutions. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mschreiner
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This recipe is easy, but gives enough punch to feel like it takes a long time. Per another reviewer's instructions, I added a cube of chx bouillon to the milk. The KEY to thickening the sauce is to heat it on the lowest setting, stirring rarely. It'll take 10 minutes or so. I added maybe 1/8 tsp corn starch as well. Had no onions, so used onion powder, and added lots of dried parsley. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
It was easy and after reading some reviews I did add white whine to the onions/garlic. seasoned with salt and pepper. I also added diced tomatoes because I like my Alfredo with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilmany64

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
As others have stated, this recipe was a great base/starting point. I began to make the sauce then realized we only had whole wheat flour. The texture was not as smooth but it was ideal for healthier cooking. I also added a bruscetta seasoning to add more flavor and a dash of white wine. I used imitation crab, frozen shrimp and scallops and it was not bad at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This was a great starting point. I needed a vehicle for the Dungeness crab we bought off the boat. We super charged the recipe by substituting or adding: 1) Dungeness crab. 2)Tabasco 3)Some half and half 4)Finely diced red pepper 5)Lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I fixed this recipe EXACTLY per the directions (the only time I think they should be reviewed is when the recipe is followed). My family ate this but it wasn't very good. My husband hated it. My pickiest daughter that HATES any type of "white sauce" thought it was good, but nobody else cared for it. If you are looking for a recipe similar to the crab lingine you get at Red Lobster, this is not it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
i used real crab meat, added spinach (had some to use up), squeezed fresh lemon juice, and sprinkled fresh cracked pepper on top. would have been too bland otherwise. nice base to work with. went well w/ a salad w/ white balsamic/honey/dijon vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Awesome! You wouldn't think it was easy because it is SO good! My hubby said it was a bit too garlicy for him - but I didn't think so. We've made it a couple of times now and delish every time! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sides Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johannesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Wonderful quick and easy "elegant" meal. I served it with garlic bread and whole wheat spaghettini. The reason that I gave this only four stars was because we found the sauce to be a bit pasty. I would make this again though. Our family gobbled it up...even our picky one! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States