Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Easy to make and great flavor. Next time I will add the cabbage When is cooked half thru. The cabbage did not keep it's color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorilu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stone Ridge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Came out prefect! The hub ate 3 huge helpings! WIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This will be the third year I've used this recipe for St. Patrick's Day. So easy and comes out so delicious. Like most other reviewers, I too add more carrots & potatoes. Otherwise, I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, New York, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I tried this recipe yesterday (got a slow start). Put it all in the fridge and heated it up today. DELICIOUS! I waited for my hubby to say something & finally I said "Well???" He looked at me and said "Perfect". I thought so too. Thanks for sharing this with us Trisheee. Its great. Only change I made was to use two Splenda packets instead of sugar, since hubby is diabetic. Will definitely use this from now on, as written. Yummm! Spoodledike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I have been getting recipes from this website for several years now. This the my first time that I'm rating a recipe. This recipe is FANTASTIC!! I used white potatoes (about 6) and about three handfuls of baby carrots. I cut my meat in half so it would better fit my crockpot and cut some of the fat off. I waited a couple of hours before I added half a large head of cabbage. The flavor was excellent. This recipe is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
So easy to make. Used baby carrots and red potatoes. I was not sure it was going to have enough flavor. I was tempted to add broth instead of water but went by the recipe.It was very flavorful and so easy to make! It was nice to put it all in the crockpot and have dinner all ready later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Delicious and so easy! I used redskins cut in half and baby carrots. The only thing is I have a 6 quart crockpot and it was filled to the top, so I only put half the cabbage in (for flavor) and steamed the other half right before it was finished. This will be my staple for St. Party's Day from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Sooooo good! Made it for St. Patrick's Day and it was so easy and so delicious. I think I was a little heavy handed with the salt and pepper. We had mixed reviews on whether it still needed more or not. I personally thought it was perfect but as I said, I added a little more than the recipe called for but that's merely a preference thing and easily customizable after serving. Thanks for the recipe! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written and it's absolutely delicious! I will definitely make this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canyon Lake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States