Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Great for St. Patrick's Day. I doubled it for a party of 25 people and it was a hit. I added more potatoes and carrots, as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Ken loved it. Use a bigger brisket next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This turned out perfect- added a pound of baby carrots and 5 potatoes- per reviews- added the cabbage the last hour!!! Was amazing!!! The first time I have ever made or ate!! Thank you!!! Will def make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I will make the cabbage separately-cut into chunks and pour sweet milk over it and steam-color is retained and the cabbage-OMG!! so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This was one of the best recipes I've ever tried for corned beef. I liked the little hint of sweetness. I added brown sugar instead of white. I think 1-2 cups of water would be sufficient. I did not add the cabbage. I roasted that separately with onions in the oven, just because I like that better. I'm quite sure this will be my "go-to" recipe from now on for St. Patrick's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written and it's absolutely delicious! I will definitely make this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canyon Lake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Sooooo good! Made it for St. Patrick's Day and it was so easy and so delicious. I think I was a little heavy handed with the salt and pepper. We had mixed reviews on whether it still needed more or not. I personally thought it was perfect but as I said, I added a little more than the recipe called for but that's merely a preference thing and easily customizable after serving. Thanks for the recipe! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Delicious and so easy! I used redskins cut in half and baby carrots. The only thing is I have a 6 quart crockpot and it was filled to the top, so I only put half the cabbage in (for flavor) and steamed the other half right before it was finished. This will be my staple for St. Party's Day from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
So easy to make. Used baby carrots and red potatoes. I was not sure it was going to have enough flavor. I was tempted to add broth instead of water but went by the recipe.It was very flavorful and so easy to make! It was nice to put it all in the crockpot and have dinner all ready later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I have been getting recipes from this website for several years now. This the my first time that I'm rating a recipe. This recipe is FANTASTIC!! I used white potatoes (about 6) and about three handfuls of baby carrots. I cut my meat in half so it would better fit my crockpot and cut some of the fat off. I waited a couple of hours before I added half a large head of cabbage. The flavor was excellent. This recipe is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States