Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Another excellent corned beef & cabbage recipe. I also cooked the cabbage a little less, about 3 hours. Good, easy & delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
My husband's birthday was March 16 and I decided to make this recipe for a birthday dinner,it was an excellent choice.He loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Newcomb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This was so simple and turned out wonderfully! Everyone loved it :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This was very easy to make and the kids and I loved this immensely (and the kids are picky and always suspect of dad and his "new recipes").
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I must admit, I wasn't too sure how this dish would come out since it was not only my first time making, but also the fact that I asked other more feequent corned beef cabbage makers and they never used a crock pot. I took the chance, combined everything in crock pot just as the recipe called for and went to bed. I work night shift so this was super convenient. The best was waking up to the awesome smells of this dish. I added the cabbage for the last hour of cooking. I must say, I couldn't get enough! I returned for seconds and had to stop myself after the third! I recommend this dish and am so grateful to you Trisheee! Especially since it is so easy to put together. This recipie is a keeper. Thanks Again For Sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
this recipe made the corned beef way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I will never try another recipe. My husband is not a lover of this meal and he said "this is the best corned beef you've ever made!" I cooked in crock pot on high for 2 hours the 4-5 hrs on low. Put spices, corned beef with garlic and onion from the start. Added cabbage, carrots and potato when turned to low. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
very good recipe. my family and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Barnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I made this, but with a slight alteration. I added two cups of water and 1 cup of dark ale beer. I substituted brown sugar for white sugar. I also put the brisket on top of the potatoes, carrots and onion and "then" poured the whisked liquid slowly over the brisket. I placed the cabbage wedges around the beef (careful not to submerge them)and overlapped where necessary and sprinkled the wedges with seasoned salt. I set the timer for 10 hours, and on the 9th hour, I slowly submerged the cabbage wedges into the liquid around the brisket. Everyone raved about it and asked for more! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LV2COOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
3/14/15- plain, follow recipe as is next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States