Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I love this! It is the first time I have ever cooked corned beef. It was delicious! It was also very tender. My husband loved it. I cooked exactly as the directions stated. Also it was an excellent idea to add the cabbage at the last hour of cooking. I prefer a little spicy. So to change it up a bit cut the measurements in half for vinegar and sugar. Add jalapeno or habanero peppers. Use beef stock instead of water adds to the flavor. Viola! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Best corned beef and cabbage I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This is my first time preparing corned beef, this was very flavorful and made a large amount as well, we were eating this for days. I will take others comments about either putting the cabbage in later during the cooking process or cooking on the side next time, the cabbage was brown and the taste of the corned beef was the only flavor in the cabbage, it's still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Another excellent corned beef & cabbage recipe. I also cooked the cabbage a little less, about 3 hours. Good, easy & delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
My husband's birthday was March 16 and I decided to make this recipe for a birthday dinner,it was an excellent choice.He loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Newcomb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This was so simple and turned out wonderfully! Everyone loved it :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This was very easy to make and the kids and I loved this immensely (and the kids are picky and always suspect of dad and his "new recipes").
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I must admit, I wasn't too sure how this dish would come out since it was not only my first time making, but also the fact that I asked other more feequent corned beef cabbage makers and they never used a crock pot. I took the chance, combined everything in crock pot just as the recipe called for and went to bed. I work night shift so this was super convenient. The best was waking up to the awesome smells of this dish. I added the cabbage for the last hour of cooking. I must say, I couldn't get enough! I returned for seconds and had to stop myself after the third! I recommend this dish and am so grateful to you Trisheee! Especially since it is so easy to put together. This recipie is a keeper. Thanks Again For Sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
this recipe made the corned beef way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I will never try another recipe. My husband is not a lover of this meal and he said "this is the best corned beef you've ever made!" I cooked in crock pot on high for 2 hours the 4-5 hrs on low. Put spices, corned beef with garlic and onion from the start. Added cabbage, carrots and potato when turned to low. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States