Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This is the first corned beef and cabbage recipe I have ever made. It was so good that I have no need to ever try another. Besides the fact that it was very easy to make, it tastes amazing! My boyfriend says it is his new favorite dish. The only thing I would recommend is to trim the majority of fat off of the brisket because it tends to either stay on the meat, or melt off into your vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Served this last night to husband and guests. Delicious! This will be my go-to recipe for corned beef! The only thing I will change is to steam the cabbage separately to retain the pretty green color, as putting it in the crock-pot made it an ugly brown (Tasty though!) Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smartyounglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This was delicious by the recipe, but I may tweak it a little bit for more carrots & potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Easy to make and great flavor. Next time I will add the cabbage When is cooked half thru. The cabbage did not keep it's color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorilu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stone Ridge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I made this recipe, as is, and it was delicious. Definitely agree that maybe more potatoes and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babyduck76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thompson, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Came out prefect! The hub ate 3 huge helpings! WIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teddi Misztal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This was one of the best recipes I've ever tried for corned beef. I liked the little hint of sweetness. I added brown sugar instead of white. I think 1-2 cups of water would be sufficient. I did not add the cabbage. I roasted that separately with onions in the oven, just because I like that better. I'm quite sure this will be my "go-to" recipe from now on for St. Patrick's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This will be the third year I've used this recipe for St. Patrick's Day. So easy and comes out so delicious. Like most other reviewers, I too add more carrots & potatoes. Otherwise, I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, New York, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I have been getting recipes from this website for several years now. This the my first time that I'm rating a recipe. This recipe is FANTASTIC!! I used white potatoes (about 6) and about three handfuls of baby carrots. I cut my meat in half so it would better fit my crockpot and cut some of the fat off. I waited a couple of hours before I added half a large head of cabbage. The flavor was excellent. This recipe is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States