Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
So easy to make and totally delish! Thanks Trishee!- KMA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
The GIANT likes easy! Corned Beef turns out great everytime. Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I would add a bottle of Guiness Draught for more flavor and substitute brown sugar for white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
very good & so easy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Bland ! followed the recipe to a tee. Probably would have tasted better by having all the vegetables with only a bouillon cube for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This is a great recipe! This is the only recipe I can get my son and husband to eat! I substituted the seasoning packet for 1 teaspoon allspice, 1 teaspoon ground mustard, & 1 teaspoon dill weed. Added everything else like the recipe & 1 knorr stock beef! Great recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
The meat came out great but I was disappointed with the vegetables. I followed the recipe except I left out the potatoes and added more onion. The vegetables were really bland. I can't figure out where I went wrong. I did one hour on high and 6 hours on low. Next time I will put the meat on the bottom and add more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This was a huge hit with my husband and my toddler son, both of whom gobbled it right up and practically drank the sauce out of their dishes. Personally, I found it a bit too salty, but I can't fault the recipe for that since the recipe doesn't even call for salt. I guess my particular cut of corned beef was really salty, or there was a lot of salt in the included spice packet. Next time I think I'll try the suggestion of adding more cabbage and other veggies to help to soak up more of the salty broth. There will be a next time, though, since this was such a hit with the boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I just made this the other night and it was great. We loved the taste. thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stewey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Sobrante, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I guess I haven't had corned beef very often, but I admit I was disappointed that my corned beef wasn't a bit more tender than it turned out. I tried a flat cut and a point cut thinking I would learn which I liked best. Neither was very tender after 8+ hours of cooking. I also learned that the green cabbage looks far better with the corned beef than the red that I tried. (It will dye your potatoes and carrots purple) So make sure you buy the green cabbage. The flavor was pretty good, it just wasn't as good as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States