Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissToriBeth
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
The only corned beef and cabbage recipe my family will eat! Loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This came out perfectly as written, I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Never had better cabbage. Followed everything, but omitted the carrots because we don't like cooked carrots. This was great and I am not a fan of beef or potatoes, but this was soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Made exactly as written but omitted the bay leaf. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Made it on Tuesday. So simple and so good. Barely any leftovers. My husband couldn't get enough! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GENESEOGRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This recipe was great! My corned beef came with no spice packet so I looked up what was in the packet. I used cloves, ginger, brown sugar instead of white sugar, and a cinnamon stick along with the rest of the ingredients in the recipe. My family all raved about how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kraig
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
While I am not a corned beef connoisseur, I was asked to cook this for Saint Patrick's Day for my girlfriend. What I can say, is that this is the best corned beef dinner I have tasted, and she LOVED it!! Thanks for the recipe. I am looking forward to the grilled Ruben Sandwiches tomorrow!! But do as most people stated and only steam the cabbage for the last hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kraig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: American Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Chubbuck, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I made this for Saint Patrick's Day dinner tonight and my hubby loved it. He said it was one of my better corn beef and cabbage meals. Definitely going to save this one for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Ok I need to say that I've never been a fan of corned beef, I use a smoked shoulder for my boiled dinner (no hate comments please). But my honey is always looking for corned beef on St Patrick's day. So this year I decided I'd still make my traditional dinner, AND cook a corned beef in my crock pot. I looked at many of the slow cooker recipes and decided on this one given the ease and the great reviews. I followed the recipe to a T, other than I left out the potato and cabbage (because I was cooking those with my shoulder), I did add the other veggies for flavor, and I used a flat cut of corned beef. I let it cook overnight on low (it prob cooked about 11 hours). This is definitely the way to cook corned beef, it came out very tender and tasty! This recipe was VERY easy to put together, all the ingredients were things I had on hand. Even if you are not a fan of corned beef (as I'm not) but you want to give it a try, I highly recommend this recipe! Thank you Trisheee!! You have (almost) made me a fan of corned beef, and that's not an easy task.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States