Easy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
What a beautiful side dish! I was trying to find a way to use up a few leftovers and your recipe was simply perfect. We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I was looking for a corn salsa like what is served at Chipotle, and this is really close. We like our salsa with a bigger kick and added an extra jalapeno pepper. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I made this last night and my family and I LOVED it! We love to eat at Chipotle restaurant, so I made the chicken and steak bowls that they serve. My husband made the remark, "you've got Chipotle beat with these bowls!" My two year daughter (I made some without the jalapeño for her), ate without her spoon and licked her hands clean! LOL! That made me feel soooo good! Thanks for a grrrrrrreat recipe! ;- D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by obgynrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Very good recipe! We ended up adding in an extra can of corn and doubled the lime juice as it blended better with our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This recipe has just become part of a very tasty "accidental" meal. The story: It all started with some homemade coleslaw that I wanted to use up, so I planned to make pulled pork sandwiches. I put a boneless pork loin in the crock pot, sprinkled it with garlic powder, onion powder, salt and pepper,doused it with a cup of red wine vinegar and cooked it for 6 hours on high. I made some homemade bbq sauce, but the pork was sooooooo good without it, I decided to go a different route. I tossed a little of the crock pot juices in with the pork which I had shredded. I served it on top of some super easy cilantro-lime rice. It was really good, but it needed something. This salsa was the something it needed. It was very easy to throw together with on-hand ingredients. I happened to have some fresh lemons and strawberries so I made lemonade with mottled strawberries, which complemented this meal perfectly. When summer corn appears, I will try this recipe with some fresh corn, but it is surprisingly good with the canned stuff. The only thing better about going to Chipotle is they don't make me clean the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Great recipe. Our oldest daughter is vegitarian and loves Chipotle's salad with their corn salsa. She was home from college this weekend so I made this for her while we had tacos. It was amazing! I doubled the recipe and we still had none left. Will definately make this again...Can't wait to have fresh corn and peppers from the garden to make this then. Thanks for the recipe Jeannine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This recipe is great! I added more lime juice, cilantro, and a red pepper to give it a stronger flavor and more color. I made it as a side to my main dish for the night and my boyfriend and I loved it so much we couldn't stop eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
refreshing! I left out the jalapeno and only used 1/2 an onion, used an entire lemon, and made it a little special by adding some shrimp (cooked quickly on a pan with a little oil and then cut into small pieces). Had it with pita bread for a light lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I made this with (ok, more like I did the work and he stirred the ingredients) my bf for a potluck at his work. I just got a text that said "everyone loved it, you did good!" (lol) I just made a few tiny changes: 1) subbed red pepper for orange 2) added half a can of black beans 3) used closer to two tbs lime juice 4) subbed a chili pepper for jalapeno (what we had) 5) subbed garlic salt for regular salt. THANKS FOR SHARING! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This corn salsa is awesome. I squeezed half a lime in it. Also, it's even better when it sits in the fridge. I guess the juices soak in better once it sits. It is really great and I've made it several times now to go on salad with chipotle marinated chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States