Easy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This recipe is great! I added more lime juice, cilantro, and a red pepper to give it a stronger flavor and more color. I made it as a side to my main dish for the night and my boyfriend and I loved it so much we couldn't stop eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
refreshing! I left out the jalapeno and only used 1/2 an onion, used an entire lemon, and made it a little special by adding some shrimp (cooked quickly on a pan with a little oil and then cut into small pieces). Had it with pita bread for a light lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
We made this to serve with white corn chips and it was very good. Nice alternative to typical tomato salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Good recipe & very easy to make. I would reccomend a small red onion or 1/2 of a medium red onion. Served with fish tacos and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I made this to add to chicken tacos and overall it was great! I used half of red and orange bell peppers to add a little more flavor and color. I also added half a can of black beans and one extra tablespoon of lime juice. VERY YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I was looking for a corn salsa like what is served at Chipotle, and this is really close. We like our salsa with a bigger kick and added an extra jalapeno pepper. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Wells

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I made this last night and my family and I LOVED it! We love to eat at Chipotle restaurant, so I made the chicken and steak bowls that they serve. My husband made the remark, "you've got Chipotle beat with these bowls!" My two year daughter (I made some without the jalapeño for her), ate without her spoon and licked her hands clean! LOL! That made me feel soooo good! Thanks for a grrrrrrreat recipe! ;- D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by obgynrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Great recipe. Our oldest daughter is vegitarian and loves Chipotle's salad with their corn salsa. She was home from college this weekend so I made this for her while we had tacos. It was amazing! I doubled the recipe and we still had none left. Will definately make this again...Can't wait to have fresh corn and peppers from the garden to make this then. Thanks for the recipe Jeannine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
What a beautiful side dish! I was trying to find a way to use up a few leftovers and your recipe was simply perfect. We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This recipe is SIMPLE! Beter, it's DELICIOUS! I made it with leftover corn that I cut off the cob and actually ate it for breakfast this morning! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Chef John's Nectarine Salsa

You've got to try this sweet and spicy fruit salsa.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States