Easy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I made this with (ok, more like I did the work and he stirred the ingredients) my bf for a potluck at his work. I just got a text that said "everyone loved it, you did good!" (lol) I just made a few tiny changes: 1) subbed red pepper for orange 2) added half a can of black beans 3) used closer to two tbs lime juice 4) subbed a chili pepper for jalapeno (what we had) 5) subbed garlic salt for regular salt. THANKS FOR SHARING! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Loved this! I can't give it 5 stars because I changed it a lot based on what I had in the cupboard, but it was a great base to work from. Used a can of corn, minced red onion, chopped red pepper, fresh cilantro, lemon juice and crushed red pepper. It was delish! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
VERY good and EASY corn salsa recipe. Like others have mentioned this is a very close replica if you are trying to make burrito bowls similar to what is served at Chipotle's Restaurant. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe, Jeannine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This recipe is SIMPLE! Beter, it's DELICIOUS! I made it with leftover corn that I cut off the cob and actually ate it for breakfast this morning! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
What a beautiful side dish! I was trying to find a way to use up a few leftovers and your recipe was simply perfect. We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Great recipe. Our oldest daughter is vegitarian and loves Chipotle's salad with their corn salsa. She was home from college this weekend so I made this for her while we had tacos. It was amazing! I doubled the recipe and we still had none left. Will definately make this again...Can't wait to have fresh corn and peppers from the garden to make this then. Thanks for the recipe Jeannine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I made this last night and my family and I LOVED it! We love to eat at Chipotle restaurant, so I made the chicken and steak bowls that they serve. My husband made the remark, "you've got Chipotle beat with these bowls!" My two year daughter (I made some without the jalapeño for her), ate without her spoon and licked her hands clean! LOL! That made me feel soooo good! Thanks for a grrrrrrreat recipe! ;- D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by obgynrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I was looking for a corn salsa like what is served at Chipotle, and this is really close. We like our salsa with a bigger kick and added an extra jalapeno pepper. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I made this to add to chicken tacos and overall it was great! I used half of red and orange bell peppers to add a little more flavor and color. I also added half a can of black beans and one extra tablespoon of lime juice. VERY YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Good recipe & very easy to make. I would reccomend a small red onion or 1/2 of a medium red onion. Served with fish tacos and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States