Easy Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
This is a good one-be sure to add two eggs when making this. This can also be doubled very easily and made in a 9X13 pan for a larger crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
175 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
Giving this the highest rating because I tried another corn pudding recipe from this sight and this one was much better. Didn't like the other one because it was too much like bread. Followed this one just as written, but admit I did add a little milk because I was worried it might be dry like the other one. Actually, had to bake it a little longer (due to the added milk). Next time I will do just as written and I am sure it will be the creamy consistency I am after. Be sure NOT to drain the can of whole kernel corn. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
206 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
Great comfort food! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
This is a Great tasting dish, yet it requires minimum effort. I think it taste best without the sour cream. As one reviewer stated earlier, be sure to add the liquid from the whole kernel corn. This taste exactly like the corn pudding served in one of the well known restaurants in New Orleans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savannah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I've made this recipe around the holidays for years. It always gets great reviews. I've never added the sour cream before but after reading other reviews I'm going to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
I made this recipe for a dinner party with my parents and future in-laws and got rave reviews all around. As a matter of fact I'm making it again this weekend for an early Easter get together with my family. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
i made this for a ladies club brunch...it was and is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
This recipe is fast and simple, I get requests every Thanksgiving and Christmas holiday, as well as gatherings during the year, from my family to make this Corn Pudding. The best thing about it is its simplicity and doesn't take much room in the oven. I highly recommend this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Tried the corn pudding recipe for large family Thanksgiving dinner. It was a smashing success. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
Very yummy and delicious-a carb lover's dream. Best eaten with melted butter. Sweet yet not overbearing, creamy, and decadent-make with real butter instead of margarine and look out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States