Easy Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This was wonderful. Mine set up fantastic! The only problem was that now my Husband wants all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This recipe has been one of our traditional holiday side-dishes for now our 4th year! Add those eggs, sour cream and the water from the corn and you are all set with a yummy bit of comfort! Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
i'm giving this recipe, as is, 3 stars because it was good, but not fantastic. i doubled the recipe and changed up the second batch & would give that one 5 stars. i added: 1 c shredded cheddar, about 1/4 cup (maybe a smidge more) chopped jalapenos (from a jar), and some garlic powder. also, i left the corn "juice" in this one, and drained the corn before putting it in the "normal" one. the jalapeno cheese one was the favorite dish at our thanksgiving pre-feast potluck last night. it was very hot and full of flavor. VERY moist due to corn juice - thought it wasn't cooked through. can't say which consistency we liked best, but the flavor of the jala one was awesome. will definitely make that way again - probably for thanksgiving thursday! i did put the sour cream in both of them - think that's important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Love this recipe with a couple of modifications: I use 3+ cups of frozen corn instead of the creamed and canned corn, 3 eggs, and add dehydrated onions. I also melt the butter and pour it over top of the batter; it just sits on top while it cooks, then soaks in once it is removed from the oven. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Not my gramma's corn pudding, but it's a yummy alternative! I added 2 eggs,1 cup of sugar, 1/2 tsp of cinnamon, 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and used margarine (had no butter). Took exactly 30 minutes. Was soo easy. I liiiiiike it. Added Note: The first time I made it w/out the corn juice and it was the consistency of pound cake (although tasty). The second time I made it, I did leave the corn juices - MUCH BETTER MUCH BETTER (almost like grammas :-))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DezC

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wheatley Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I made this for the first time for a larger crowd. I easily doubled the recipe, and added eggs like one reviewer suggested...and voila! It turned out to be a HUGE hit to my surprise, since it was not a "corn pudding" crowd! Everyone raved about it. It was moist, slightly sweet, dense, and had a great corn flavor. Be sure to add 2 eggs, and sour cream for a rich, dense, moist texture. I will definitely make again. I was asked by several guests for the recipe too! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This is always a hit. I made it for a BBQ last night and it was gone instantly and I had doubled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Adrian, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Pretty good. I think Ken liked it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This was a family hit! I used eggs in mine also and substituted corn meal for the mix. It worked pretty good. I also added a little Splenda. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States