Easy Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
My grandmother use to make this years ago. Her recipe adds 2 eggs and 4 green onions chipped fine. You have to bake for 45 min if you add the eggs. However, either way, this is a great addition to holiday tables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHICKYNANNEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jetmore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I can't imagine adding eggs to this. There is no need for them, and why clog the arteries when it's not necessary? In fact, my family has been making this for years and we have never added butter. It is every bit as delicious without it. The creamed corn and sour cream gives the pudding plenty of moisture. Trust me! Leave out the eggs and butter and save yourself a trip to the emergency room.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I made this at Christmas and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Made for Thanksgiving. Now it's a family favorite. I used the sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Delicious, fast, super easy, and always a hit on Thanksgiving. It's so fattening, so I only make it once a year, but boy is it popular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I thought this was great! My two girls 11&5yr old Love THIS They ask for it a lot. I sprinkled sharp cheeder cheese on top towards the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I also added 2 eggs. This was fantastic. It did need to cook for longer than 30 minutes, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Switzer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I use frozen whole corn instead of canned & a little over 1/2 the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
As others suggested, I added 2 eggs to this recipe. I also added 2t sugar for a slightly sweeter version and it came out perfect! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States