Easy Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Not as sweet as I would have liked, but still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
My daughter made this for our family on Thanksgiving. Very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timolyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I doesn't get any easier than this quick side dish. It can pass for for el torito's and chevy'sweet corn tomatillo! A little to wet but next time maybe I won't include all the liquid from the can of corn or add more cornbread mixture.Great taste! Will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Union City, California, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Made this for Thanksgiving and everyone ate it all up after tasting it. You definitely need to stir it up before setting out but it's definitely a do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kakqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
It turned out really well, I cooked it 15 minutes longer than required (to make it less soupy) and added 1 cup of shredded cheese during the last 15 minutes. I decided I'd try this recipe because my family usually gets together for Thanksgiving dinner and this is the first dish to go. So instead of being sad I didn't get seconds or any to take home, I figured I'd make my own stash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I found this recipe last holiday season and made it four times! It was a hit each time... I added two eggs and left out the butter. I added a pinch of sugar and a dash of cayenne. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBECKER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This is sooo very good. I added 2 eggs and it turned out great. I could eat it as my main course any day! I would make this more often if I could resist eating so much of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bordentown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This was a truly easy and simple recipe. I liked the fact that it didn't call for eggs, giving it a more 'pudding' texture. I double the recipe making it in a 9x13 and adding 10 more minutes to the cook time. Its always a hit at get-togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Walton

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Loved it and so did everyone in the crowd. I added 2 eggs, and didn't drain the corn. The 2nd time I cut the butter down to 1/3 cup and still it was great. Tried it both with and without the sour cream and liked it both ways -- with the sour cream it was softer, creamier consistency, without it was a little more bread-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Jamie's Sweet and Easy Corn on the Cob

Quick and easy recipe for boiled corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States