Easy Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was a little dry. I will try to liven it up next time. Had a great flavor, just too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brindychick
Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
this is the best recipe ever. i bake it for 1 hour, until its golden brown on top. It taste's like city BBQ's corn pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Great easy recipe! I like that there is no cream in this. I also added two eggs along with cajun seasoning, 3 tablespoons of roasted red pepper, fresh pepper, 3 tablespoons of onion and 2 tablespoons of thyme--delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
IF YOU DOUBLE THE RECIPE, DOUBLE THE TIME! I had read some of the reviews that said it took a little longer if you doubled, so I gave it another 10 min (total 40 min), and it was just as soupy as it was going in. I moved it to a commercial convection oven (church kitchen), and after 20 or so more minutes, it was set. I added the eggs as other recommended (4 eggs for the doubled recipe) and skipped the sour cream. It fit perfectly in an aluminum toss-away casserole pan. Despite the frustration with the cook time, it was really good. I liked the texture - not as dense as corn bread, but a little more so than my other corn pudding recipes. Just plan on an hour in the oven if you double it. I will make this again. I even plan on using the regular sized recipe for a regular family meal, and I don't know that I've ever made corn pudding that wasn't for a pot luck. Very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Used Jiffy mix and added the 2 eggs - DELICIOUS! Was the hit of Thanksgiving, even picky mom loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Amazing!!! Will make again. It was a hit at Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
totally delicious. I used Marie Calendars corn bread mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Made this for first time yesterday for Thanksgiving. Used 2 eggs, 2 T splenda, light sour cream, and undrained corn. Very good!It's delicious cold for breakfast too. YUM. Next time I'll try it using nonfat greek yogurt in place of sour cream, and only one large egg, to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
We've been making this forever and it couldn't be easier. If you use a deeper dish, as opposed to a 9x13, it will take longer than 30 minutes to cook. I always put the sour cream in it and I do drain the can of whole kernel corn. It doesn't need anything added to it, it's just good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This is my family's new favorite for holiday meals. We find it perfect just as it is, and no matter how much I make, there are rarely any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States