Easy Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
bland. Made a double batch due to the good ratings. Was very disappointed. Dry and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was the all around favorite dish at my Thanksgiving! I doubled the recipe (putting it in a 9x13 baking dish) and pretty much made it as it said. No eggs, no sour cream. I left it in the oven a little too long so it would stay warm while everything else was getting made and it got brown and crispy in the bottom corners. Some people said they preferred those sections.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
A wonderful recipe, can be changed to suit you. I sometimes add a can of Mexicali corn & add a small can of green chilis, sometimes sprinkle top with Mexican stylw shredded cheese, totally yum! If not making it south of the border style, I add a 1/4 cup of sugar. Never tried it with the eggs, I will try it, sounds really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Legend
Home Town: Birmingham, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This was very tasty. I followed the directions (and added 2 eggs) and was a little confused with the butter. It pooled on top of the corn bread in places. So after 30 minutes in the oven, I stirred it and baked for another 25 minutes. That got me what I wanted. And boy did it taste good! Next time I'll reduce the butter to a half stick and see what happens. Great with Simple Whole Roasted Chicken. Thanks Elizabeth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Tasted really terrific, but a bit too runny for my taste. I retained the liquid from the canned corn and pureed the creamed corn to a smooth finish, which might have altered the way it baked. Added a splash of vanilla and only had corn MUFFIN mix (8.5 oz), so hey, maybe that is what changed the consistency...all in all, a yummy pudding. Will try with corn BREAD mix next time to find my consistency issue - gotta cancel out all the variables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Jackson75

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I served this last night to a group of 14. I don't know what I did wrong since so many like this recipe but I did not care for it. It was gritty and mushy and I was embarrassed. Are you suppose to mix the corn bread mix up as directed and then add. I added it from the box and I suppose that made it gritty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Was rather disappointed when I made it due to its heavy consistency. Don't recall this recipe being like this as this was one i'd used for years. Will look for other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mountain View, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I remember buying a package of a mix that had this recipe on it... I didn't know it was just corn bread mix! :D My boys are allergic to egg and the original recipe didn't call for egg, I do remember it calling for a bread pan and to keep in in the oven longer than 30 minutes, but not long enough to have the texture of bread. We always loved it topped with chili. I can't wait to try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKING4MYBOYS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I have this same recipe that I use and everyone raves about this when they try it. A must have side entree!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Linn, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
We.Love.This.Recipe! Quick, easy, and delicious. My family literally cheers when they see me making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States