Easy Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Skip the sour creAm and drain the corn. So delish. Similar to something I used to get in New Orleans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I have been making this corn casserole for years, and I also add two eggs. I want to remind everyone to drain the whole kernel corn, otherwise it will be too runny. Because of the corn muffin mix, it puffs up like a soufflé. It is delicious as well as appealing. I always add the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
My mother-n-law gave me this recipe. I use 2 cans of cream corn instead of the 1 can of whole kernel. To me it's even better that way. Everybody loves it and ask for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I got this recipe from a family member two years ago from a different site. I still get requests for it. It's easy, yummy and a crowd pleaser. Use the quality brands of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I love corn pudding so I am planning on trying this one, but I am going to layer a can of chili and shredded cheese on top. I do this with the recipe I have and my family loves it. This recipe sounds enticing because I've never used sour cream in the pudding before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I have made this recipe for years and I can no longer arrive at a Thanksgiving celebration without it. The only difference is ...1 egg, salt, pepper and garlic powder, all to taste. If I have a lot of dishes to prepare for the holidays, I will sometimes half cook the night before, so as to cut down on the cooking time the following day....-Lena
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
The eggs help bind and you must add garlic and mild green chilies to this for flavor! Goes great with any BBQ meat! I also add shredded sharp cheddar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I have made this dish for years. I add two eggs. I also add a bit of sugar to sweeten it a bit. It is an amazing dish for Thanksgiving. I have also left out the sugar and added a can of chopped green chiles to make it more Mexican. Great stuff. I could eat it all myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I have this recipe & it's a favorite. It's also yummy with cheese & green chilies added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I love this corn pudding recipe. I've never tried it with eggs in it. Maybe next time. Rebecca
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Jamie's Sweet and Easy Corn on the Cob

Quick and easy recipe for boiled corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States