Easy Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Was rather disappointed when I made it due to its heavy consistency. Don't recall this recipe being like this as this was one i'd used for years. Will look for other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mountain View, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I remember buying a package of a mix that had this recipe on it... I didn't know it was just corn bread mix! :D My boys are allergic to egg and the original recipe didn't call for egg, I do remember it calling for a bread pan and to keep in in the oven longer than 30 minutes, but not long enough to have the texture of bread. We always loved it topped with chili. I can't wait to try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKING4MYBOYS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I have this same recipe that I use and everyone raves about this when they try it. A must have side entree!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Linn, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
We.Love.This.Recipe! Quick, easy, and delicious. My family literally cheers when they see me making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I did not use sour cream... but I did add a cup of cheese to the mix...... Shocker though is that my dh lovvvved it... He had never had corn pudding before... He hates cornbread and cream corn.. of course he had no clue was was in the recipe... but he loves sweet type- savory type meal items... He said most def ****5 stars****- If you don't like sweet sides, don't make this or use reg corn meal mix and not "jiffy mix" as I did... thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I always prepare this for the holidays for my family. This is the first time I tried the recipe with packaged corn bread and my family wasn't as partial to it. It takes the pudding like consistency from the dish. The taste was decent but just not an overall favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Simple and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laura jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Was told that this MUST be a new tradition for Thanksgiving and Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinteacher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Not as sweet as I would have liked, but still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
My daughter made this for our family on Thanksgiving. Very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timolyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States