Easy Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I made exactly as directed adding two eggs, everyone loved it's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Great food - added 2 eggs as suggested and a small can of chilies. The added moisture required a 20 minute increase in cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Everyone loved it. I also added two eggs and I used low fat cottage cheese instead of sour cream! It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emichan
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I just made it and I haven't had any in a long time so I'm hoping it's cooked through. I do think you should use less butter perhaps a stick of butter instead of two. I also mixed the two cans of corn together in a bowl with the corn bread mix and used a little bit of milk to make it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit I HALVED the butter and sour cream and it was very tasty and popular, melting the butter in the bottom of pan as suggested. I also drained the whole kernel corn (not suggested in recipe) and consistency was just right. No leftovers. SOOOO easy! Next time I will sprinkle some cinnamon as someone suggested. I used Jiffy Mix. I thought the original recipe lacked a few details.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I couldn't find my recipe and made this one. It needs EGGS. This one is too dense and took over an hour to cook, had to eat half our Thanksgiving dinner without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I love this recipe as is. I make a few additions to give it a kick though. I use two packages of muffin mix, two eggs, one bag of cheddar, and two small cans of green chilis. It gives the recipe a southern feel. I also like the addition of the eggs and extra corn mix package because I am a fan of a more cakey casserole. I have also tried the above additions and chopped bacon. This recipe has so many possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
My husband and I make this all the time. Needs a little more time to cook, but tastes great! nice and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States