Easy Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
The first time I made this recipe I added two eggs like other reviewers suggested and it was fabulous. The second time I made it (this time for a crowd) I forgot to add the second egg, but it was still delicious. When I make it again I will add the second egg though; it was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
272 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica
Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
Giving this the highest rating because I tried another corn pudding recipe from this sight and this one was much better. Didn't like the other one because it was too much like bread. Followed this one just as written, but admit I did add a little milk because I was worried it might be dry like the other one. Actually, had to bake it a little longer (due to the added milk). Next time I will do just as written and I am sure it will be the creamy consistency I am after. Be sure NOT to drain the can of whole kernel corn. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
189 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
This is a good one-be sure to add two eggs when making this. This can also be doubled very easily and made in a 9X13 pan for a larger crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
This is a Great tasting dish, yet it requires minimum effort. I think it taste best without the sour cream. As one reviewer stated earlier, be sure to add the liquid from the whole kernel corn. This taste exactly like the corn pudding served in one of the well known restaurants in New Orleans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savannah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
this was so easy and very, very tasty! the best part was the top gets golden brown like cornbread, but the dish's consistency is that of a thick pudding. i used "no salt added" corn (but then added a scant teaspoon), threw in a small handful of grated cheddar cheese, and mixed in a can of mild green chiles on half of the casserole. very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I am always trying new recipes and rarely like them, but this one was a very welcome exception! It's very easy to put together - one dish and one spoon. I did drain the can of whole kernel corn (my guess is this explains why a few others thought their's was too runny). I also added a bit of sugar & used the sour cream. When I doubled the recipe, I had to cook it for 45+ minutes to get it to cook through. This recipe will be a regular dish in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Awesome. Even better the second day. I added a bit of sugar to the recipe, and topped the casserole with graham cracker crumbs mixed with butter toward the end of baking. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Took this to a family dinner at my new in-laws and got rave reviews, even from one who claimed not to like corn pudding! Make sure you add 2 eggs, gives a better texture and adds richness to this dish. Great comfort-food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
I added two eggs like other people had mentioned it was wonderful. I served it at Christmas Eve Dinner great. A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
I doubled this recipe for a family reunion and everyone loved it. My brother thought our mother made it (because she's such a good cook). Very easy to make and delicious. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States