Easy Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
I made this recipe for a dinner party with my parents and future in-laws and got rave reviews all around. As a matter of fact I'm making it again this weekend for an early Easter get together with my family. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
i made this for a ladies club brunch...it was and is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
This recipe is fast and simple, I get requests every Thanksgiving and Christmas holiday, as well as gatherings during the year, from my family to make this Corn Pudding. The best thing about it is its simplicity and doesn't take much room in the oven. I highly recommend this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This is easy and delicious. It is easy to transport for a potluck or holiday and always goes fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEPPERANNIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Tried the corn pudding recipe for large family Thanksgiving dinner. It was a smashing success. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
Very yummy and delicious-a carb lover's dream. Best eaten with melted butter. Sweet yet not overbearing, creamy, and decadent-make with real butter instead of margarine and look out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
Giving this the highest rating because I tried another corn pudding recipe from this sight and this one was much better. Didn't like the other one because it was too much like bread. Followed this one just as written, but admit I did add a little milk because I was worried it might be dry like the other one. Actually, had to bake it a little longer (due to the added milk). Next time I will do just as written and I am sure it will be the creamy consistency I am after. Be sure NOT to drain the can of whole kernel corn. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
194 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
Great comfort food! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
This is a Great tasting dish, yet it requires minimum effort. I think it taste best without the sour cream. As one reviewer stated earlier, be sure to add the liquid from the whole kernel corn. This taste exactly like the corn pudding served in one of the well known restaurants in New Orleans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savannah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
Corn is one of my favorites, however this recipe tasted mealey. Corn pudding made with corn meal is not one that I would recomend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States