Easy Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
My goodness!! So very easy, and it was delicious. My husband couldn't stop raving about it. The corn bread mixture makes it extra yummy. I omitted the sour cream, and did NOT drain the corn. I will be making this again and again. It's a no-fuss dish - I was able to throw everything together and put it in the oven all while tending to the main course. Try this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lycosparks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was fantastic. Used the eggs as suggested and it was the perfect texture. I didn't have whole kernel corn so used all creamed corn and it worked just as good. Made a double batch for Thanksgiving and it was my favorite dish! Does have to cook much longer when you double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I used this basic recipe, but add 2 Tbs sugar, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, and salt and pepper to taste. It always turns out perfectly and gets rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Definitely easy and quite good. Perfect for Thanksgiving. I skipped the sour cream and added 2 beaten eggs instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcyjill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
bland. Made a double batch due to the good ratings. Was very disappointed. Dry and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was the all around favorite dish at my Thanksgiving! I doubled the recipe (putting it in a 9x13 baking dish) and pretty much made it as it said. No eggs, no sour cream. I left it in the oven a little too long so it would stay warm while everything else was getting made and it got brown and crispy in the bottom corners. Some people said they preferred those sections.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
A wonderful recipe, can be changed to suit you. I sometimes add a can of Mexicali corn & add a small can of green chilis, sometimes sprinkle top with Mexican stylw shredded cheese, totally yum! If not making it south of the border style, I add a 1/4 cup of sugar. Never tried it with the eggs, I will try it, sounds really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Legend
Home Town: Birmingham, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This was very tasty. I followed the directions (and added 2 eggs) and was a little confused with the butter. It pooled on top of the corn bread in places. So after 30 minutes in the oven, I stirred it and baked for another 25 minutes. That got me what I wanted. And boy did it taste good! Next time I'll reduce the butter to a half stick and see what happens. Great with Simple Whole Roasted Chicken. Thanks Elizabeth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Tasted really terrific, but a bit too runny for my taste. I retained the liquid from the canned corn and pureed the creamed corn to a smooth finish, which might have altered the way it baked. Added a splash of vanilla and only had corn MUFFIN mix (8.5 oz), so hey, maybe that is what changed the consistency...all in all, a yummy pudding. Will try with corn BREAD mix next time to find my consistency issue - gotta cancel out all the variables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Jackson75

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I served this last night to a group of 14. I don't know what I did wrong since so many like this recipe but I did not care for it. It was gritty and mushy and I was embarrassed. Are you suppose to mix the corn bread mix up as directed and then add. I added it from the box and I suppose that made it gritty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States