Easy Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Wonderful side dish! Easy and delicious! I had to bake it longer than it states in the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Added two eggs as others suggested, omitted the sour cream, added two teaspoons of sugar and 2/3 of a package of frozen peas. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
My family loves this and its so easy to make! I serve next to tacos, burritos, or chili. Just wish it wasn't so high calorie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thinkpositive40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jarrettsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Make this often, family loves it, asked to bring to pot lucks all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
We were given this recipe, and then I found it on here! I added the 2 extra eggs and cooked it for an hour. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faith04

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
My goodness!! So very easy, and it was delicious. My husband couldn't stop raving about it. The corn bread mixture makes it extra yummy. I omitted the sour cream, and did NOT drain the corn. I will be making this again and again. It's a no-fuss dish - I was able to throw everything together and put it in the oven all while tending to the main course. Try this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lycosparks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was fantastic. Used the eggs as suggested and it was the perfect texture. I didn't have whole kernel corn so used all creamed corn and it worked just as good. Made a double batch for Thanksgiving and it was my favorite dish! Does have to cook much longer when you double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I used this basic recipe, but add 2 Tbs sugar, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, and salt and pepper to taste. It always turns out perfectly and gets rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Definitely easy and quite good. Perfect for Thanksgiving. I skipped the sour cream and added 2 beaten eggs instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcyjill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
bland. Made a double batch due to the good ratings. Was very disappointed. Dry and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States