Easy Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
My mom makes corn pudding at all her cook outs. She has played with the recipe and my fav. version is the one that she adds a some chopped bacon to. It's very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
The hubs has been doing ALOT of "self-teaching" with grilling/smoking lately so I've been on the quest for different, down-home style side dishes to go with his latest experiements. That's what motivated me to try this simple dish. I followed the directions, being sure though to NOT drain the whole kernal corn, then added 2 beaten eggs & a pinch of salt. Mine had to cook almost 60 minutes in an 8x8 pan but...we & our guest loved it! Comfort food - not diet food to be sure, but tasty & a nice texture change from cornbread. The following night I crumbled the leftovers in a hot skillet (no added butter or oil) & threw in a finely chopped green onion to mimic what one of our local restraunts calls "corn fritter casserole". This too got rave reviews from our guests. So, I love that it tastes really good, can do double duty & for us as a side dish over 2 nights fed 8 adults & 1 child!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This recipe is fantastic!! I will be making it again and again! The first time I made it I didn't use sour cream...it was still deliscious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
My son would live on this if I let him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmd20ts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Very good side dish. Quick to make. I just added one egg. Turned out perfect. Also, I know it says the sour cream is optional. But, I used it and it made more creamy. So I would recommend using the sour cream. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherrycooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Wonderful side dish! Easy and delicious! I had to bake it longer than it states in the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Added two eggs as others suggested, omitted the sour cream, added two teaspoons of sugar and 2/3 of a package of frozen peas. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
My family loves this and its so easy to make! I serve next to tacos, burritos, or chili. Just wish it wasn't so high calorie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thinkpositive40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jarrettsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Make this often, family loves it, asked to bring to pot lucks all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
We were given this recipe, and then I found it on here! I added the 2 extra eggs and cooked it for an hour. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faith04

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States