Easy Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Made this for Christmas and it was delicious!! I had to bake it for an hour though because my dish was a little deep and it was still runny in the center at 30 minutes. It was super easy to make though and I will be making it again I am sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Very easy to make and it didn't last too long once it was on the table! Everyone enjoyed! I'm adding this to the 'holiday must' menu!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Very easy to make and in high demand now at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
so easy to make and everyone loved it! didn't add cheese and used and 8x11 pan cooked for 45 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Perfect creamy pudding. I used jiffy rmix prepared with 2 eggs and heavy cream and a touch of sugar. I drained most of the corn liquid. I can now stop searching for a recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I doubled the recipe and baked it for 45-50 minutes and it was delicious. The only reason I gave it three stars is because I felt it was lacking a bit of direction. I drained the whole kernel corn cans but NOT the cream corn cans. I also combined all the "wet" ingredients first and then added the corn bread mix and incorporated that well into the wet ingredients. Also make sure you incorporate the butter into the batter DO NOT just leave it in the pan. I will be making it again and again! I'm going to try it again with a gluten free corn bread mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I always add a cup of cheddar cheese on the top for the last 10 minutes of cooking. If you add eggs then drain your corn, if you don't add eggs the don't drain your can/cans of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I did a trial run of this recipe for corn pudding with the intent of using it for Thanksgiving dinner. Mine came out exactly like the photo but I was disappointed. There was nothing memorable about this dish. It lacks color and pizazz. I will keep searching for other options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I made this recipe just as it was written and it was good but very buttery. Then I made it again and left out the butter all together. It was just as fabulous and much healthier. It doesn't need the butter at all! Either way you make it, it takes closer to an hour to cook in a two quart casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This was a winner at my last potluck. I doubled the recipe and it worked out great. I did add the two eggs as others suggested. I also drained one can of the corn. It was gone in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States