Easy Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I doubled the recipe and baked it for 45-50 minutes and it was delicious. The only reason I gave it three stars is because I felt it was lacking a bit of direction. I drained the whole kernel corn cans but NOT the cream corn cans. I also combined all the "wet" ingredients first and then added the corn bread mix and incorporated that well into the wet ingredients. Also make sure you incorporate the butter into the batter DO NOT just leave it in the pan. I will be making it again and again! I'm going to try it again with a gluten free corn bread mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I always add a cup of cheddar cheese on the top for the last 10 minutes of cooking. If you add eggs then drain your corn, if you don't add eggs the don't drain your can/cans of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I did a trial run of this recipe for corn pudding with the intent of using it for Thanksgiving dinner. Mine came out exactly like the photo but I was disappointed. There was nothing memorable about this dish. It lacks color and pizazz. I will keep searching for other options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I made this recipe just as it was written and it was good but very buttery. Then I made it again and left out the butter all together. It was just as fabulous and much healthier. It doesn't need the butter at all! Either way you make it, it takes closer to an hour to cook in a two quart casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This was a winner at my last potluck. I doubled the recipe and it worked out great. I did add the two eggs as others suggested. I also drained one can of the corn. It was gone in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I have been making this for at least 16 years for Thanksgiving and Christmas. It always a highly requested dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Brought this dish to a pig roast potluck last weekend. It was voted the favorite side dish by the 40 attendees! I added some finely chopped sweet red pepper to give it a little color. Easy to make and tasty. With sour cream, took about 50 minutes (not 30) to finish baking. Tested by sticking a knife in the center until it came out clean. Crisp crust and soft inside -- perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
My DIL made this Saturday, she's a beginning cook and this was wonderful. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
also added 2 eggs the second time i made this and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I followed the recipe, including the eggs and sour cream. Added a can of green chilies and about 3/4 cup mixed shredded cheese to the mix as some others suggested. I also mixed butter and margarine. Sprinkled a little more cheese on top after about 30 minutes. It needed around 45-50 to be completely done. Turned out great. May try the "corn fritter experiment with the left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States