Easy Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I got this recipe from a family member two years ago from a different site. I still get requests for it. It's easy, yummy and a crowd pleaser. Use the quality brands of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I love corn pudding so I am planning on trying this one, but I am going to layer a can of chili and shredded cheese on top. I do this with the recipe I have and my family loves it. This recipe sounds enticing because I've never used sour cream in the pudding before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I have made this recipe for years and I can no longer arrive at a Thanksgiving celebration without it. The only difference is ...1 egg, salt, pepper and garlic powder, all to taste. If I have a lot of dishes to prepare for the holidays, I will sometimes half cook the night before, so as to cut down on the cooking time the following day....-Lena
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
The eggs help bind and you must add garlic and mild green chilies to this for flavor! Goes great with any BBQ meat! I also add shredded sharp cheddar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I have made this dish for years. I add two eggs. I also add a bit of sugar to sweeten it a bit. It is an amazing dish for Thanksgiving. I have also left out the sugar and added a can of chopped green chiles to make it more Mexican. Great stuff. I could eat it all myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I have this recipe & it's a favorite. It's also yummy with cheese & green chilies added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I love this corn pudding recipe. I've never tried it with eggs in it. Maybe next time. Rebecca
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Definitely try the eggs (or egg whites). Better yet you can really reduce the sodium and fat and calories and add some protein by substituting plain greek yogurt for the sour cream. I have made a version of this with no butter at all, and with less butter. Both are still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I have been making this for several years, but my recipe also has 1 egg and a cup of grated cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I have made it from a similar recipe. It is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States