Easy Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit I HALVED the butter and sour cream and it was very tasty and popular, melting the butter in the bottom of pan as suggested. I also drained the whole kernel corn (not suggested in recipe) and consistency was just right. No leftovers. SOOOO easy! Next time I will sprinkle some cinnamon as someone suggested. I used Jiffy Mix. I thought the original recipe lacked a few details.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I couldn't find my recipe and made this one. It needs EGGS. This one is too dense and took over an hour to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I love this recipe as is. I make a few additions to give it a kick though. I use two packages of muffin mix, two eggs, one bag of cheddar, and two small cans of green chilis. It gives the recipe a southern feel. I also like the addition of the eggs and extra corn mix package because I am a fan of a more cakey casserole. I have also tried the above additions and chopped bacon. This recipe has so many possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
My husband and I make this all the time. Needs a little more time to cook, but tastes great! nice and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Jurgens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
The name says it all. Super easy and the whole family thought it was awesome! I didn't change a thing and even my three, four year olds loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This a.m. I made the corn pudding for luncheon guests. In the past I have made various corn breads and corn pudding...but this recipe beats them all. I followed recipe almost exactly but took the advice of some of the suggestions in the other reviews. I left the liquid in the corn, added the sour cream and two packets of Splenda plus two beaten eggs (with a fork). It needed one hour at 350 deg. In addition I used Jiffy mix. I ate so much of it that, for the first time, didn't have dessert. It was soon easy to prepare and no mess. Thanks for the recipe. It's my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Fabulous! I did as others suggested and added 1 egg to the mix. Only thing to add, use a shallow casserole dish if you want the cooking time to be true and if, like me, you love more of that lightly-browned crunchy top crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Fast & delicious! I didn't read the reviews prior to making this dish, so I pretty much made as it is written. I debated as to whether or not to keep the liquid from the corn kernels since that wasn't mentioned, but glad I ended up using it in the recipe. I only made a couple adjustments so it would marry up well with my main Mexican chicken dish. I added chopped chili peppers and a pinch of Splenda - OMG - delicious! Thank you for sharing such a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Skip the sour creAm and drain the corn. So delish. Similar to something I used to get in New Orleans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States